KAIR SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Kairos Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $276.4M → $277.7M +0%
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.4M$277.7M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$430K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-08 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,248,064 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 143,207 481,445 Total current assets 240,749 613,686 Investments held in Trust Account 277,679,954 276,017,343 Total Assets $ 277,920,703 $ 276,631,029 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
The clause “022 and December 31, 2021, there was $ 963,000 and $ 188,000 , respectively, of outstanding principal borrowings under the Working Capital Loan Line of Credit, presented at fair value of approximately $ 430,000 and $ 179,000 ,”…
The clause …“company under the Investment Company Act. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 8, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) Topic 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $276.0M → $276.4M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-08 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $392,020 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 275,120 481,445 Total current assets 381,632 613,686 Investments held in trust account 276,431,890 276,017,343 Total Assets $ 276,813,522 $ 276,631,029 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
The clause …“company under the Investment Company Act. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 8, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) Topic 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-22trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted27.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-08 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $27,760 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 419,032 481,445 Total current assets 537,132 613,686 Investments held in Trust Account 276,039,870 276,017,343 Total Assets $ 276,577,002 $ 276,631,029 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“Business Combination. However, in connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 27,600,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the shareholders’ deficit”…
The clause …“company under the Investment Company Act. If we are unable to complete a business combination by January 8, 2023, we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-31going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$276.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-08 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, since we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable”…
The clause …“ 481,445 — Total current assets 613,686 111,696 Investments held in Trust Account 276,017,343 — Deferred offering costs — 237,539 Total Assets $ 276,631,029 $ 349,235 Liabilities,”…
The clause …“in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by January 8, 2023 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-08 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 24.5Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $4,241 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 602,993 — Total current assets 789,736 111,696 Investments held in Trust Account 276,012,110 — Deferred offering costs — 237,539 Total Assets $ 276,801,846 $ 349,235 Liabilities,”…
The clause …“under the Investment Company Act. If we are unable to complete an initial business combination prior to January 8, 2023 (24 months from the closing of our initial public offering), we will (i) cease all operations except for the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-27trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-08
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted24.5M
SpacBrain reads this as $4,194 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 739,236 — Total current assets 1,806,050 111,696 Investments held in Trust Account 276,007,869 — Deferred offering costs — 237,539 Total Assets $ 277,813,919 $ 349,235 Liabilities and”…
The clause …“provide for the redemption of our public shares in connection with an initial business combination or to redeem 100% of our public shares if we do not complete our initial business combination by January 8, 2023 (24 months from the”…
The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 3,054,918 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,545,082 shares subject to possible redemption) and none issued and outstanding at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 305 — Class B”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for Kairos Acquisition Corp., a Cayman blank-check concentrating on insurance and InsurTech targets, in particular regulated insurers, reinsurers and specialty-line distributors. It is a pre-IPO stub: at 31 December 2020 it held about $0.1 million of cash against a working capital deficit of about $0.2 million and a net loss of roughly $36,000. The IPO closed 8 January 2021; $276,000,000 ($10.00 a unit) went into trust and the $280,000 sponsor note was repaid that day. Ownership at 29 March 2021: 27,600,000 Class A and 6,900,000 Class B. Deadline 8 January 2023. Why it matters: The 'Financial position' paragraph states funds available for a business combination of $266,340,000 'as of December 31, 2020' - but the trust did not exist on that date. The company had roughly $0.1 million of cash and a working-capital deficit at the balance-sheet date, and the figure is simply the January 2021 trust of $276,000,000 less the $9,660,000 deferred underwriting fee, mis-dated to year end. A trust figure in this cohort has to be read with the date it was actually struck; nothing here was written to a trust column.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Kairos Acquisition Corp., priced LARGER than the S-1 filed 2020-12-21: $240,000,000 of 24,000,000 units, not 20,000,000, at $10.00, each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($8,400,000; $9,660,000 on full exercise), and the underwriters again take no upfront discount or commission on up to $19.8 million of units that may be bought by HS Chronos LLC or its affiliates. Proposed Nasdaq symbols KAIRU / KAIR / KAIRW. Why it matters: The call on the warrants is a single $18.00 regime: in whole and not in part, at $0.01 per warrant, on a minimum 30 days' written notice, and only if the last sale price of the Class A ordinary shares is at or above $18.00 for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading-day period ending on the third trading day before the notice. If no business combination is completed within 24 months from the closing of the offering, 100% of the public shares are redeemed at the trust amount, net of taxes and less up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.