HLAH SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-11trust $276.1M → $276.6M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.1M$276.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $509,144 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “02 668,275 Total current assets 561,820 855,216 Investments held in Trust Account 276,591,774 276,009,220 Total assets $ 277,153,594 $ 276,864,436 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to”…
The clause …“Going Concern,” management has determined that if we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause …“with FASB’s ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then the Company will cease”…
The clause …“with the Company’s initial public offering. On March 26, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor under such Working Capital Loans, on August 25, 2021, the Company borrowed an additional $ 300,000 , on March 1, 2022, the”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2020, 27,600,000 shares of common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $276.0M → $276.1M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $66,603 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “38 668,275 Total current assets 525,049 855,216 Investments held in Trust Account 276,082,630 276,009,220 Total assets $ 276,607,679 $ 276,864,436 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to”…
The clause …“Going Concern,” management has determined that if we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause …“with FASB’s ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then the Company will cease”…
The clause …“with the Company’s initial public offering. On March 26, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor under such Working Capital Loans, on August 25, 2021, the Company borrowed an additional $ 300,000 , on March 1, 2022, the”…
The clause …“uncertain future events. Accordingly, at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2020, 27,600,000 shares of common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-10-29trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-15
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $13,683 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “57 668,275 Total current assets 595,538 855,216 Investments held in Trust Account 276,016,027 276,009,220 Total assets $ 276,611,565 $ 276,864,436 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“with FASB’s ASC Topic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements - Going Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then the Company will cease”…
The clause …“Going Concern,” management has determined that if we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause …“with the Company’s initial public offering. On March 26, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor under such Working Capital Loans, on August 25, 2021, the Company borrowed an additional $ 300,000 , and on March 1, 2022,”…
The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 27,600,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-17going concern APPEARED
going-concern doubt, trust account, combination deadline +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$276.0M
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2023-01-15
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted27.6M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to target businesses larger than we could acquire … · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause “14-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that if we are unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then we will cease all operations”…
The clause “668,275 — Total current assets 855,216 200,526 Investments held in Trust Account 276,009,220 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 468,114 Total assets $ 276,864,436”…
The clause “Concern," management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 15, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…
The clause …“the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at December 31, 2020, 27,600,000 shares of common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the balance”…
The clause …“with the Company’s initial public offering. On March 26, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 from the Sponsor under such Working Capital Loans and on August 25, 2021, the Company borrowed an additional $ 300,000 under the additional”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-07-26trust $276.0M → $276.0M -0%shares 24.9M → 27.6M +11%
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 24.9M27.6M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $16,667 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause “46,119 — Total current assets 1,140,490 200,526 Investments held in Trust Account 276,002,344 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 468,114 Total assets $ 277,142,834”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,684,100 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021, 27,600,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…
The clause …“in Note 5) as needed to meet liquidity needs. In March 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 , and in August 2021 the Company borrowed an additional $ 300,000 under Working Capital Loans from the Sponsor (see Note 5). The total”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-21trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%shares 25.2M → 24.9M -1%
trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 25.2M24.9M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $300K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $16,062 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “30,798 — Total current assets 1,106,924 200,526 Investments held in Trust Account 276,019,011 — Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering — 468,114 Total assets $ 277,125,935”…
SpacBrain reads this as 332,023 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“& Contingencies Class A common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 24,915,900 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 249,159,000 — ”…
The clause …“in Note 5) as needed to meet liquidity needs. In March 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 under Working Capital Loans from the Sponsor (see Note 5). The note is still outstanding as of June 30, 2021. On July 22, 2021, the Company”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K: the fiscal period runs from inception on September 15, 2020 to December 31, 2020 and the IPO closed only in January 2021, so no trust account appears on the balance sheet. At December 31, 2020 the company held about $0.2 million in cash against a working capital deficit of roughly $0.4 million. Funding to that point was $25,000 from the sponsor for founder shares plus $300,000 drawn under a sponsor note, which was repaid in full on January 20, 2021. The net loss for the period was about $6,000, being general, administrative and franchise tax costs. Why it matters: The absence of a trust balance in an annual report is expected here, not a defect, because the year ended before the offering. The IPO placed $276,000,000 at $10.00 per unit in trust. The capital structure is worth noting: the cover shows 27,600,000 Class A against only 4,870,588 Class B at March 17, 2021, so the founder stake is about 15 percent of shares outstanding rather than the customary 20 percent, which leaves more of the post-combination equity with public holders.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Hamilton Lane Alliance Holdings I, Inc., a Delaware blank-check company: $240,000,000 of 24,000,000 units at $10.00 (27,600,000 on full overallotment), each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50; only whole warrants are exercisable. $240.0 million goes into a U.S. trust account. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit (stated as $8.400,000 on the cover; up to $9,660,000 on full overallotment). Proposed Nasdaq symbols HLAHU / HLAH / HLAHW. Why it matters: The deadline is written to contemplate an extension: the founders waive liquidating distributions on their founder shares if no business combination is completed within 24 months from the closing of the offering OR during any extended time obtained by a stockholder vote to amend the charter. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the business combination and 12 months from closing.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.