HCNE SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Jaws Hurricane Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: JAWS Hurricane Acquisition Corporation called a virtual special meeting for June 8, 2023 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern to extend the termination date from June 15, 2023 and to amend the June 15, 2021 trust agreement with Continental so the trustee's liquidation date moves from June 15, 2023 to June 15, 2024, or an earlier date the board determines. On May 16, 2023 the redemption price per share was approximately $10.26, based on approximately $324,614,686 on deposit including interest and net of expected franchise and income taxes, against a Nasdaq close of about $10.22. Why it matters: With roughly $324.6 million still in trust the vehicle has taken no meaningful redemptions and the $10.26 per-share floor is fully funded, sitting four cents above the $10.22 market price so redemption is the better exit. The extension runs a full year to June 15, 2024, which means holders who stay give up their next scheduled decision point unless a deal is put to them. The redemption figure is stated net of expected taxes, so it is closer to what a holder actually receives than headline trust-divided-by-shares numbers.
- What changed vs 2022-11-14trust $318.3M → $323.3M +2%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $318.3M$323.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $5,024,910 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 317,245 392,850 Total current assets 1,019,991 483,889 Investments held in Trust Account 323,278,996 320,784,859 TOTAL ASSETS $ 324,298,987 $ 321,268,748 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“be able to consummate a Business Combination by the specified period. If a Business Combination is not consummated by June 15, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. These”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. Working Capital Loans –”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; - 0 - shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2023, and December 31, 2022 - - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-03-31trust $316.3M → $320.8M +1%deadline 2023-06-14 → 2023-06-15going concern APPEARED
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $316.3M$320.8M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-142023-06-15
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We intend to focus our efforts on identifying a prospective … · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $4,506,334 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“assets 483,889 793,971 Prepaid expenses – non current - 377,828 Investments held in Trust Account 320,784,859 316,278,525 TOTAL ASSETS $ 321,268,748 $ 317,450,324 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“be able to consummate a Business Combination by the specified period. If a Business Combination is not consummated by June 15, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution. The liquidity condition and date”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. These”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. Working Capital Loans –”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; - 0 - shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at December 31, 2022 and 2021 - - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized;”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-08-15trust $316.6M → $318.3M +1%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $316.6M$318.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,640,065 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “760 Total current assets 543,919 793,971 Prepaid expenses - 377,828 Investments held in Trust Account 318,254,086 316,278,525 TOTAL ASSETS $ 318,798,005 $ 317,450,324 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“be able to consummate a Business Combination by the specified period. If a Business Combination is not consummated by June 15, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. These”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. On February 23, 2022,”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; - 0 - shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2022, and December 31, 2021 - - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $316.3M → $316.6M +0%deadline 2023-06-14 → 2023-06-15going concern APPEARED
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $316.3M$316.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-142023-06-15
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $271,721 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“current assets 559,861 793,971 Prepaid expenses 132,714 377,828 Investments held in Trust Account 316,614,021 316,278,525 TOTAL ASSETS $ 317,306,596 $ 317,450,324 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“be able to consummate a Business Combination by the specified period. If a Business Combination is not consummated by June 15, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution. The liquidity condition and date”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. These”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. On February 23, 2022,”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; - 0 - shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2022, and December 31, 2021 - - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $316.3M → $316.3M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $316.3M$316.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 31.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $80,932 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “971 LONG TERM ASSETS Prepaid expenses - non current 255,948 377,828 Investments held in Trust Account 316,342,300 316,278,525 TOTAL ASSETS $ 317,270,733 $ 317,450,324 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
The clause …“conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by June 14, 2023, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. On February 23, 2022,”…
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; - 0 - shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2022, and December 31, 2021. - - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $316.3M → $316.3M +0%shares 27.8M → 31.6M +14%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $316.3M$316.3M
- Redeemable shares
- 27.8M31.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-06-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $174K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus on industries that complement our managem… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $10,226 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“904,093 Total current assets 1,272,711 LONG-TERM ASSETS Cash and investments held in trust account 316,261,368 TOTAL ASSETS $ 317,534,079 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION, AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY”…
SpacBrain reads this as 3,855,064 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 31,625,000 shares subject to possible redemption), as of September 30, 2021. - Class B Common Stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized;”…
The clause …“conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by June 14, 2023, 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all”…
The clause …“which the Company determined not to conduct the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 174,494 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on June 15, 2021. Related Party Loans In”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.