GSAQ SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Global Synergy Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 25.9M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $8,689 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 182,873 254,258 Total current assets 883,867 1,116,034 Investments held in Trust Account 258,810,212 258,806,597 Total Assets $ 259,694,079 $ 259,922,631 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“and Contingencies (Note 6) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 25,875,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share redemption value at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 258,750,000 258,750,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $2.4M → $258.8M +10684%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $2.4M$258.8M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- not previously extracted2022-07-12
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted25.9M
SpacBrain reads this as $256,406,597 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs associated with initial public offering - 449,898 Investments held in Trust Account 258,806,597 Total Assets $ 259,922,631 $ 604,131 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…
The clause …“in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by July 12, 2022 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and”…
The clause …“the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at December 31, 2021, 25,875,000 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ deficit section of the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%shares 23.0M → 25.9M +13%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 23.0M25.9M
SpacBrain reads this as $3,330 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs associated with initial public offering - 449,898 Investments held in Trust Account 258,801,523 Total Assets $ 260,125,924 $ 604,131 Liabilities, Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption and Shareholders’”…
SpacBrain reads this as 2,904,524 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“and Contingencies (note 5) Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 25,875,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share 258,750,000 - Shareholders’ Deficit: Preference shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 1,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-06-02trust $258.8M → $258.8M +0%shares 23.6M → 23.0M -3%
trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
- Trust account
- $258.8M$258.8M
- Redeemable shares
- 23.6M23.0M
SpacBrain reads this as $6,930 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“offering costs associated with initial public offering - 449,898 Investments held in Trust Account 258,798,193 Total Assets $ 260,269,457 $ 604,131 Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity Current liabilities: Accounts payable $ - $ 14,631”…
SpacBrain reads this as 591,643 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “11 . Commitments and Contingencies Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 22,970,476 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share 229,704,760 - Shareholders’ Equity Preference shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 1,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K covering inception on February 11, 2020 through December 31, 2020, before the offering, so there is no trust account. Cash was $154,233 and deferred offering costs $449,898, total assets $604,131, against $623,911 of current liabilities: $14,631 of accounts payable, $309,280 of accrued expenses and a $300,000 sponsor note. That is a working capital deficit of about $470,000 and a shareholder's deficit of $19,780. The net loss for the period was $44,780 and 6,468,750 Class B shares were outstanding with no Class A shares issued. Why it matters: The company states plainly that at December 31, 2020 it did not have sufficient liquidity to meet its current obligations under the ASC 205-40 going-concern assessment, resolved only by private placement proceeds of about $2.4 million released outside trust at the IPO. The extension mechanics matter for later filings: the sponsor must deposit $2,587,500, or $0.10 per unit, to extend beyond the initial term, as a non-interest-bearing loan repayable from trust or convertible into warrants at $1.00 each.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Global Synergy Acquisition Corp.: $225,000,000 of 22,500,000 units at $10.00 (25,875,000 on full overallotment), each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. The sponsor, Global Synergy LLC, buys 7,600,000 warrants whether or not the overallotment is exercised. Nasdaq symbols GSAQU / GSAQ / GSAQW. The terms of the S-1 filed 2020-12-18 carried through to pricing. Why it matters: The extension does not go to a vote, and the prospectus says so at pricing: the initial term is 18 months from the closing of the offering, extendable to 24 months if the company elects and deposits $0.10 per unit sold in this offering into the trust, and public shareholders will NOT be afforded an opportunity to vote on that extension or to redeem their shares in connection with it. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively.
What changed: As-filed S-1 for Global Synergy Acquisition Corp., a Cayman Islands blank-check company (540 Madison Avenue; Alok Oberoi, President and Co-CEO): 22,500,000 units at $10.00 (25,875,000 on full overallotment), each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant, each whole warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. The sponsor, Global Synergy LLC, has agreed to buy 7,600,000 warrants whether or not the overallotment is exercised. Proposed Nasdaq symbols GSAQU / GSAQ / GSAQW. Why it matters: The extension mechanic here does not go to a vote. The initial term is 18 months from the closing of the offering, extendable to 24 months if the company elects and deposits $0.10 per unit sold in this offering into the trust, and the prospectus states that public shareholders will NOT be afforded an opportunity to vote on that extension or to redeem their shares in connection with it. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.