Skip to main content
spacbrain

GOAC SEC filings, in plain English

Everything GO Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 5 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $575.6M → $575.8M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.6M$575.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $147,164 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Prepaid expenses 56,292 95,043 Total current assets 178,698 191,926 Investments held in Trust Account 575,755,719 575,429,021 Total assets $ 575,934,417 $ 575,620,947 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-08-07 · unchanged

    The clause …“of the underwriting agreement, if the Company fails to consummate its initial Business Combination by August 7, 2022, (i) the deferred fee will not be paid to the underwriters and will, instead, be included in the liquidation”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“determined that the mandatory liquidation, and subsequent dissolution, raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $600K · unchanged

    The clause “Loans (see Note 4). As of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had $ 600,000 outstanding under the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with”…

    Redeemable shares
    57.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 57,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $575.4M → $575.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.4M$575.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $222,151 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 118,169 95,043 Total current assets 185,198 191,926 Investments held in Trust Account 575,608,555 575,429,021 Total assets $ 575,793,753 $ 575,620,947 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2022-08-07

    The clause …“However, there can be no assurance that we will be able to consummate any business combination by August 7, 2022. Our management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and has concluded that the specific impact is”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$600K

    The clause “Loans (see Note 4). As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had $ 600,000 outstanding under the Working Capital Loans. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“business combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution, raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Redeemable shares
    57.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 57,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $575.3M → $575.4M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 55.1M → 57.5M +4%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.3M$575.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $175,706 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 95,043 247,305 Total current assets 191,926 1,521,444 Investments held in Trust Account 575,429,021 575,253,315 Total assets $ 575,620,947 $ 576,774,759 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” ● Past performance by our management team, our strategic advisory group and their”…

    Redeemable shares
    55.1M57.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,381,761 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021 and 2020, 57,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of our”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$600K

    The clause …“provide us working capital loans (“Working Capital Loans”). To date, there is $600,000 outstanding under any Working Capital Loans. In connection with our assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-08-07 · unchanged

    The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any business combination by August 7, 2022. Note 2 — Summary of Significant Accounting Policies Use of Estimates The preparation of the financial statements in”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-17trust $575.3M → $575.4M +0%shares 52.0M → 57.5M +11%
    trust account, redeemable shares, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.3M$575.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $59,997 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 157,092 247,305 Total current assets 529,657 1,521,444 Investments held in Trust Account 575,386,404 575,253,315 Total assets $ 575,916,061 $ 576,774,759 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Redeemable shares
    52.0M57.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as 5,508,990 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 57,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause “D CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosure of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-05-25trust $575.3M → $575.3M -0%going concern APPEAREDshares 52.6M → 52.0M -1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.3M$575.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $23,218 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 203,891 247,305 Total current assets 1,170,150 1,521,444 Investments held in Trust Account 575,326,407 575,253,315 Total assets $ 576,496,557 $ 576,774,759 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Liabilities: Current liabilities:”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Capital Loans outstanding. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosure of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…

    Redeemable shares
    52.6M52.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 568,413 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“51,586,451 63,148,834 Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock; 51,991,010 and 50,862,592 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 519,910,100”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2020-11-16trust $575.1M → $575.3M +0%shares 55.1M → 52.6M -5%
    trust account, redeemable shares, mandate language2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $575.1M$575.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $274,292 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 201,667 247,305 Total current assets 1,446,571 1,521,444 Investments held in Trust Account 575,349,625 575,253,315 Total assets $ 576,796,196 $ 576,774,759 Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity: Liabilities: Current liabilities:”…

    Redeemable shares
    55.1M52.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,558,927 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“46,201,958 63,148,834 Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock; 52,559,423 and 50,862,592 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 525,594,230”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: First 10-Q since inception (June 12, 2020). GO Acquisition's August 2020 IPO put $575,000,000 in trust, which held $575,075,333 at September 30, 2020 after $75,333 of investment gains, alongside $13,500,000 of private placement warrants. 55,118,350 Class A shares are carried as redeemable at $10.00 ($551,183,500), leaving 2,381,650 Class A and 14,375,000 Class B in equity of exactly $5,000,005. Cash outside trust $1,344,350 and working capital about $1.2m; the $200,000 sponsor note is still outstanding. Net loss $93,409 since inception; deferred underwriting commissions $20,125,000. Why it matters: A $575m trust earned $75,333 in under two months, while franchise tax payable alone is $59,776 - trust income does not cover the tax bill it is meant to pay, so the $1.3m held outside the trust is the entire runway. Deferred underwriting of $20,125,000 is 3.5% of trust and comes out of cash at closing. Equity of exactly $5,000,005 is the net-tangible-asset plug, not a finding. The trust figure is as of September 30, 2020. No target and no going-concern language.

    trust account, redeemable shares, mandate languagenothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$575.1M

    The clause “$ 1,344,350 Prepaid expenses 293,995 Total current assets 1,638,345 Investments held in Trust Account 575,075,333 Total assets $ 576,713,678 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts payable $ 40,435 Accrued”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted55.1M

    The clause …“liabilities 20,530,173 Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock; 55,118,350 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share 551,183,500 Stockholders’ Equity: Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: First 10-Q of a company incorporated June 12, 2020, covering an 18-day period to June 30, 2020: cash of about $150,000, a working capital deficit of about $166,000, and liquidity limited to the Sponsor's $25,000 for founder shares plus a $200,000 note. No trust account exists in the period. The cover reports 50,000,000 Class A and 14,375,000 Class B shares outstanding at September 17, 2020, following an IPO and private placement that closed after the period end. Why it matters: Nothing in this report supports a trust, floor or redemption figure - the trust and the share counts on the cover both post-date the balance sheet, so cover-to-balance-sheet reconciliation fails by design and is not a defect. Nothing was written to any trust, price or status field.

  • What changed: Item 8.01: GO Acquisition Corp. filed the audited balance sheet as of August 7, 2020 (Exhibit 99.1) and restated its IPO — 50,000,000 units at $10.00 under Form S-1 File No. 333-239572, gross proceeds $500,000,000, each unit one Class A share plus one third of one redeemable warrant at $11.50 — together with the sponsor's simultaneous purchase of 8,000,000 private placement warrants at $1.50 for $12,000,000. It repeats that $500,000,000 of net IPO and private placement proceeds was deposited in the trust account for public stockholders. Why it matters: The audited confirmation of the position reported on August 10, 2020 rather than a new event: $500,000,000 in trust against 50,000,000 public shares, which is the $10.00 per public share starting point every later redemption is measured against. The balance sheet itself is in the exhibit and was not read for this summary, so only what the report states in its own text is asserted here. No target, deadline or deal term is stated.

  • What changed: Items 1.01/3.02/5.02/5.03/8.01: GO Acquisition Corp.'s Form S-1 (File No. 333-239572) was declared effective August 4, 2020 and it consummated its IPO of 50,000,000 units at $10.00 on August 7, 2020, gross proceeds $500,000,000. Each unit is one Class A share plus one third of one redeemable warrant at $11.50. The sponsor, GO Acquisition Founder LLC, simultaneously bought 8,000,000 private placement warrants at $1.50 for $12,000,000. The report states that $500,000,000 of net IPO and private placement proceeds was placed in the trust account with Continental as trustee. Why it matters: The opening position as stated: $500,000,000 in trust against 50,000,000 public shares, backed by $12,000,000 of at-risk sponsor money at $1.50 per warrant. Warrant coverage of one third per unit is on the tighter side for August 2020, meaning less dilution overhang for a holder who stays through a combination. The private placement warrants lose their cashless-exercise and non-redeemable advantages if transferred outside the sponsor group. No target or completion deadline is stated in the text read.

  • What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for GO Acquisition Corp.: $500,000,000 of 50,000,000 units at $10.00, each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-third of one redeemable warrant, each whole warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50. The terms carried over unchanged from the S-1 filed 2020-06-30, and the NYSE tickers left blank there are now stated: Class A 'GOAC', warrants 'GOAC WS', units 'GOAC.U'. $500,000,000 ($575,000,000 on full overallotment; $10.00 per unit in either case) is deposited in a segregated trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank. Why it matters: This is the operative pricing document for GO's securities. It states both warrant call triggers — one at $18.00 and a separate one at $10.00 per Class A share, each adjusting to 180% and 100% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price — and the exercise period, the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and 12 months from the closing of the offering. It also states the 24-month outside date from closing after which 100% of the public shares are redeemed, and the $0.35 per unit deferred underwriting commission held in trust until a closing.

The complete GOAC filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.