Skip to main content
spacbrain

GIX SEC filings, in plain English

Everything GigCapital9 has filed with the SEC that we hold — 37 filings, newest first, 35 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Routine compliance exhibit — Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. The filing states that Highbridge Capital Management, LLC is reporting beneficial ownership of GIX securities. No alteration to redemption deadlines, trust value, extension provisions, deal progress, or sponsor conduct is reported. Why it matters: According to the excerpt, Highbridge Capital Management, LLC does not disclose share quantities, acquisition dates, or investment purposes. The document contains no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel, limiting its utility for assessing capital allocation timelines or redemption mechanics.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G/A, an amended beneficial ownership report filed on 2026-08-13 that lists AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as the reporting holding entities. The filing excerpt contains only the form designation, SEC accession bracket number, and affiliate entity names. It reports no updates to GIX’s redemption deadline, trust value per share, extension status, business combination target, or sponsor conduct. No change-of-control percentages, acquisition dates, or corporate governance modifications are disclosed in the text. Why it matters: This is a routine compliance exhibit confirming institutional affiliation filings rather than an operational or transactional update. Because it omits beneficial ownership thresholds, merger timelines, financial metrics, and partnership disclosures, it does not trigger redemption clock adjustments, trust revaluations, or sponsor accountability reviews. Investors tracking the SEARCHING stage, upcoming liquidation windows, or executive moves will find no actionable mechanics or substantive claims in this submission.

  • What changed: routine compliance exhibit — SCHEDULE 13G/A — beneficial ownership report [0001172661-26-003247]. The excerpt enumerates six reporting persons—Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLC; MAP 136 Segregated Portfolio, MAP 204 Segregated Portfolio, and MAP 214 Segregated Portfolio (segregated portfolios of LMA SPC); Shaolin Capital Partners SP (a segregated portfolio of PW MAP SPC); and Eagle Harbor Multi-Strategy Master Fund Limited—but omits all share counts, percentage thresholds, acquisition dates, and amendment narratives. Consequently, no quantifiable shift in reported beneficial ownership, voting power, or redemptible share pressure is disclosed in the provided text. Why it matters: Amended Schedule 13G filings typically reflect routine portfolio maintenance, index rebalancing, or threshold crossings that do not signal activist intent or deal-stage coordination. For GIX, which remains in a SEARCHING status, the inclusion of these multi-portfolio vehicles indicates passive accumulation or administrative reporting of founder shares/public warrants rather than active target pursuit or liquidity event preparation. Redemption deadlines, trust account distribution mechanics, extension proposals, and sponsor conduct remain dictated by management resolutions and broader publicholder sentiment, none of which are altered by this isolated roster. All entity identifications are attributed directly to the filers named in the submission. No material assertions regarding customer concentration, revenue trajectories, addressable market sizing, technological roadmaps, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive leadership changes appear in the text.

  • What changed: Quarterly report (Form 10-Q) for GigCapital9 Corp. (GIX) for the period ended June 30, 2026, a SPAC still searching for a business combination. This is the first quarterly report since the IPO closed on January 28, 2026. Trust account funded with $253 million; as of June 30, 2026, trust value is $256.8 million (redemption value per share $10.15). Operating expenses of $636k for the six months; net income of $3.15 million from trust interest. Working capital outside trust is $1.49 million. No extension or deal announced; 24-month deadline runs to January 28, 2028. Sponsor loan of $100k settled; ongoing $30k/month admin fee; DSDG consulting agreement for Israeli targets. Going concern doubt disclosed due to reliance on business combination. Why it matters: Provides the first post-IPO financial snapshot: trust per-share value above $10.00, burn rate is manageable but working capital is only $1.49M. No progress on a target yet. The filing confirms sponsor alignment (waivers, lock-ups) and the extended deadline, but the cash runway outside trust is limited. Investors monitoring redemption mechanics and sponsor conduct will note the related party arrangements and the search-fee agreement with a director-affiliated firm.

    What changed vs 2026-05-13trust $254.5M → $256.8M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $254.5M$256.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $2,254,503 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“3,993 Total current assets 1,621,578 77,874 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 256,785,679 Deferred offering costs 77,954 Other assets 36,457 TOTAL ASSETS $ 258,443,714 $ 155,828 LIABILITIES, REDEEMABLE ORDINARY”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“pursuit of its Business Combination acquisition plans. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company s ability to continue as a going concern. There is no assurance that the Company s plans to consummate a Business”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.3M · unchanged

    The clause …“outstanding as of June 30, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively (excludes 25,300,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of June 30, 2026) 39 Class B ordinary shares, par value of $ 0.0001 per share; 20,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G, which the filing explicitly defines as a beneficial ownership report. The excerpt identifies Lighthouse Investment Partners, LLC, MAP 136 Segregated Portfolio, MAP 204 Seggestrated Portfolio, MAP 214 Segregated Portfolio, Shaolin Capital Partners SP, and Eagle Harbor Multi-Strategy Master Fund Limited as associated reporting vehicles. According to the document, no modifications to redemption windows, trust reserve calculations, extension elections, target acquisition timelines, or sponsor oversight protocols are recorded. Why it matters: Investors tracking liquidity triggers receive no procedural updates because the filing text contains zero numerical values, date stamps, or amendment triggers. Routine Schedule 13G filings typically document passive aggregation rather than active position building, meaning the listed entity wrappers do not mechanically accelerate early redemptions, suspend the issuer search period, or alter sponsor voting authority. The document also makes no claims regarding customer concentration, historical revenue, addressable market size, proprietary technology, strategic partnerships, executive transitions, or pending litigation, leaving reliance on prior prospectus supplements for fundamental or timeline guidance.

  • What changed: A joint filing agreement (Exhibit A) attached to an amended Schedule 13G, executed by eight Harraden Circle-affiliated entities and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr., consenting to file the Schedule 13G and any future amendments on behalf of each signatory under Exchange Act Rule 13d-1(k). The excerpt discloses only the signature pages and joint filing declaration; it lists no adjusted share quantities, percentage thresholds, voting or dispositive power revisions, or stated purposes. Accordingly, there is no reported modification to GIX’s trust value mechanics, redemption deadline schedule, extension pathways, deal progression, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: The agreement formally groups multiple Harraden Circle investment vehicles under a single regulatory submission, which dictates how cumulative beneficial ownership in GigCapital9 Corp. is monitored for compliance. Because the accompanying amendment schedule containing positional data is absent from this text, the filing introduces zero information on customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Investors tracking redemption windows, trust accounting, or merger timelines receive no new decision-relevant data beyond confirmation of joint reporting structure.

  • What changed: A routine Schedule 13G compliance exhibit filed by Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer disclosing beneficial ownership. Per the filing by Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer, the submission reports only the identities of the beneficial owners without attaching share quantities, ownership percentages, acquisition dates, or transaction prices. The document does not contain any statements or schedules pertaining to GigCapital9’s redemption window, trust fund valuation, extension voting mechanics, target pipeline advancement, or sponsor governance practices. Why it matters: Because the filing by Glazer Capital, LLC and Paul J. Glazer functions strictly as a periodic SEC ownership registration, it introduces no amendments to redemption deadlines, trust preservation protocols, extension triggers, acquisition pacing, or sponsor fiduciary obligations. The document also omits all assertions regarding customer concentrations, revenue run-rates, market sizing, strategic pivots, intellectual property portfolios, partnership frameworks, pending litigation, or key personnel movements. In the absence of quantitative disclosures or operational commentary, the filing provides no grounds for investors to adjust expectations around capital return timelines, target selection milestones, or sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report [0001172661-26-001877]. Per the filing excerpt, Aristeia Capital, L.L.C. is identified as the reporting holder on 2026-05-14; however, the text does not disclose a numerical change in shares, an ownership percentage, or any transaction activity tied to GigCapital9’s SEARCHING status, $10.15 trust/share, or 2028-01-27 deadline. Why it matters: As stated in the filing excerpt, this Schedule 13G documents beneficial ownership reporting for GigCapital9. Tracking major equity holders during a SPAC’s SEARCHING period allows investors to monitor sponsor-capitalist alignment, anticipate voting leverage ahead of the 2028-01-27 deadline, and gauge institutional comfort with the current $10.15 per-share trust valuation. The excerpt contains no substantive disclosures regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G, a routine SEC beneficial ownership compliance exhibit. The filing identifies AQR Capital Management, LLC, AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, and AQR Arbitrage, LLC as joint reporting persons for GigCapital9 (GIX) securities. No share volumes, percentages, acquisition dates, or amendment references are included in the excerpt. Why it matters: This administrative submission does not alter the established $10.15 trust per share, the 2028-01-27 business combination deadline, or any extension framework. The text contains zero operational claims, revenue projections, partnership announcements, litigation details, or personnel movements. No executive, sponsor representative, or target company is cited, meaning no assertions are attributable to any source. Because the excerpt lacks quantitative thresholds or stated investment purposes, it provides no actionable signal regarding redemption pressure, sponsor fiduciary conduct, or deal search progression. Future quantitative amendments would be required to shift this baseline.

  • What changed: Quarterly report on Form 10-Q for the period ended March 31, 2026. This is the first 10-Q filed by GigCapital9, a newly-formed SPAC that completed its IPO on January 28, 2026. Key figures include: Trust Account of $254,531,176 (25,300,000 public shares at a redemption value of $10.06/share); cash outside trust of $1,863,122; net income of $1,252,174 (largely from interest income on the trust). The company used proceeds from the IPO and private placements to fund the trust and working capital. The IPO included the full exercise of the over-allotment option. Why it matters: This filing confirms the company successfully raised $253,000,000 in its January 2026 IPO. The trust per-share value is $10.06. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO (January 28, 2028). The filing also details the issuance of 3,178,430 Class B shares to non-managing investors and 388,954 Class A shares via private placement units, alongside the sponsor's holdings. The company is searching for a target and has $1.8M in working capital outside the trust. There are no new developments regarding a specific target or deal.

  • What changed: a routine compliance exhibit attached to a Schedule 13G filing, specifically an internal Power of Attorney. According to the attached Power of Attorney, The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. and Goldman Sachs & Co. LLC have renewed their administrative authorization framework. Executed July 16, 2025, the instrument supersedes prior powers dated October 1, 2024 and July 29, 2024, designates nineteen specific employees individually as attorneys-in-fact to execute and deliver Rule 13f-1 and Regulation 13D-G filings, establishes a hard expiration of July 16, 2026, and preserves unilateral revocation rights. Signatory Carey Ziegler attests to the authorization as Managing Director. Why it matters: This filing carries zero mechanical weight for GigCapital9’s January 27, 2028 redemption deadline, $10.15 trust value, extension voting parameters, business combination timeline, or sponsor oversight standards. As stated by the executing parties, it functions strictly as internal secretarial housekeeping for institutional equity compliance. The text discloses no operational milestones, customer commitments, revenue figures, market sizing, technology roadmaps, partnership terms, litigation posture, or executive succession plans. Governed by New York law and limiting authority to SEC filing execution, it represents standardized regulatory maintenance with no diagnostic signal for deal progression or shareholder liquidity mechanics.

  • What changed: Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report listing the affiliated entities and individual Bruce M. Kallins that comprise the Yakira reporting group. The excerpt identifies the reporting group members but discloses no share counts, percentage of outstanding stock, acquisition dates, or statements of purpose. Accordingly, there is no recorded change in ownership concentration, and the filing contains no reference to GIX’s redemption windows, trust value mechanics, proposed business combination timeline, or sponsor governance. Why it matters: As a Schedule 13G, this submission confirms that the Yakira affiliates collectively cross the five-percent beneficial ownership threshold, marking them as institutional blockholders capable of influencing shareholder votes on a Business Combination, trust account amendments, or extension proposals. Because the excerpt omits the actual percentage, trading cost basis, and voting agreements, it does not signal active sponsorship engagement, target negotiation progress, or imminent redemption pressure. Monitoring subsequent amendments will reveal whether the group intends to coordinate with management on deal execution or remains a passive liquidity provider until the 2028 termination date.(flagged for human review)

  • What changed: Annual report on Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025, covering the period from inception (October 29, 2025) through December 31, 2025, before the January 28, 2026 IPO close. The 10-K discloses the completion of the IPO and private placement on January 28, 2026, as a subsequent event. The trust account funded with $253,000,000. No business combination target has been selected. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from the IPO closing, i.e., January 27, 2028. No changes to redemption rights or sponsor arrangements were reported that differ from the IPO prospectus. Why it matters: This is the first annual report since the IPO, providing baseline financial statements and confirming the trust value, deadline, and the SPAC's status as still searching. It also details the sponsor's cost basis and lock-up provisions. Investors can verify the trust per share and deadline.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report (Item 8.01 Other Events) accompanying an attached press release that announces the mechanical separation of the SPAC's public units into their constituent Class A ordinary shares and rights. This filing produces no changes to the redemption calendar, trust value per share, extension provisions, deal search status, or sponsor governance. It executes a routine administrative announcement permitting public unit holders to decouple the Class A ordinary shares from the underlying rights ahead of a potential business combination. Separate trading for the shares (GIX) and rights (GIXXR) begins on March 19, 2026, while units that remain undivided continue under the existing ticker (GIXXU). The filing instructs holders to have their brokers coordinate directly with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company to process the separation. Why it matters: The press release defines the economic terms of the separable instruments: each public unit contains one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-fifth of one Class A ordinary share. The company asserts that each five rights will entitle the holder to receive one Class A ordinary share upon the consummation of a business combination. D. Boral Capital LLC is cited as the sole book-running manager of the initial underwritten offering, with final prospectus copies obtainable at 590 Madison Ave., 39th Floor, New York, New York, by telephone at (212) 970-5150, or through www.sec.gov. The 'About GigCapital9 Corp.' paragraph characterizes the registrant as a Private-to-Public Equity (PPE) company operating with a Mentor-Investor methodology and a stated mission to partner with a high technology differentiating company; however, the same section accidentally reuses legacy boilerplate stating that 'GigCapital8 Corp.' aims to partner with innovative companies. The report is signed by Chief Executive Officer Dr. Avi S. Katz and lists Chief Financial Officer Christine M. Marshall as the contact at christine@gigcapitalglobal.com or (650) 276-7040. The Class A ordinary shares carry a $0.0001 par value.

  • What changed: This document is an 8-K current report (Item 5.02) reporting a Board-approved modification to director and executive advisory compensation. On February 5, 2026, the Board of Directors approved a standardized quarterly compensation schedule for nine named individuals—Chief Executive Officer Dr. Avi S. Katz, Dr. Raluca Dinu, Admiral (Ret.) David Ben-Bashat, Raanan I. Horowitz, Ambassador Adrian Zuckerman, Bryan Timm, Luis Machuca, and Maj. General (Ret.) Avi Mizrachi. According to the filing, each recipient will receive $4,000 per quarter prior to signing a definitive agreement with a defined business combination target, and $6,000 per quarter following the signing of such an agreement. The filing confirms the SPAC remains in a 'SEARCHING' status with the January 27, 2028 liquidation deadline, the existing redemption mechanics, and the documented $10.15 per-share trust value completely unchanged. Why it matters: The Board's February 5, 2026 resolution establishes a recurring, budgeted cash outflow specifically earmarked for identifying and investigating potential business targets, conducting due diligence, board committee service, and providing administrative and analytical support. While the per-individual amounts do not trigger a material revision to the trust balance or alteration of the $10.15 redemption floor, the approval shifts sponsor-related search expenditures from informal or undisclosed allocations to a fixed, transparent line item. This structure ensures that operational overhead tied to deal pursuit is accounted for monthly during the remaining two-year search window, and sets a predictable step-up to $6,000 per person once a definitive agreement is executed. All personnel designations, dollar figures, approval dates, and functional descriptions originate directly from the Board's authorized compensation terms as disclosed in this Item 5.02 submission.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership (routine compliance exhibit documenting insider reporting status). The filing registers director Ben-Bashat David as a reporting person under Section 16(a) but explicitly states zero non-derivative transactions or holdings. No new equity, warrants, or derivative positions were recorded for the reporter. Why it matters: As a statutory entry confirming reporting obligations, it carries no operational weight over GIX’s redemption timeline, trust value, sponsor conduct, or target selection progress. The empty holdings field confirms the director has not accumulated detectable public-market stakes during this disclosure window. Routine filings of this type do not adjust investor redemption windows or trust accounting.

  • What changed: A Joint Filing Agreement (Exhibit A) attached to a Schedule 13G, executed by eight Harraden Circle-affiliated investment vehicles and Frederick V. Fortmiller, Jr. to comply with SEC Rule 13d-1(k) for joint beneficial ownership reporting of GigCapital9 Corp. The executed agreement designates the listed Harraden Circle entities and Mr. Fortmiller as joint filers for their collective GIX holdings. The document discloses no share quantities, ownership percentages, trust balance updates, redemption schedule adjustments, extension proposals, pending merger targets, or sponsor governance changes. The documented trust value per share remains $10.15, and the stated search deadline remains 2028-01-27. Why it matters: It clarifies which investor syndicate coordinates SEC disclosure for GIX, affecting how future voting alignments, beneficial ownership amendments, or activist threshold crossings will be aggregated. Regarding redemption mechanics, trust accounting, extension triggers, deal progression, or sponsor conduct, the filing introduces no operational changes; it is a routine compliance instrument that signals continued monitored positioning during the SEARCHING phase without advancing capital allocation or shareholder exit timelines.

  • What changed: Form 8-K Current Report filed on February 3, 2026, announcing the January 28, 2026 consummation of GigCapital9 Corp.’s initial public offering and attaching an audited balance sheet and notes prepared by BPM LLP. This 8-K reports that GigCapital9 Corp. closed its IPO on January 28, 2026, issuing 25,300,000 Units at $10.00 per Unit for $253,000,000 in gross proceeds. Per the registrant’s filing and audited financial statements, exactly $253,000,000 was placed into a U.S.-based trust account at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A., with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one right; five rights entitle the holder to receive one Class A ordinary share exclusively upon consummation of an initial business combination, otherwise Rights expire worthless. As stated in the 8-K and Note 1, the Company has 24 months from January 28, 2026 to complete a business combination; failing to do so triggers mandatory redemption of 100% of public shares at a pro rata portion of the Trust Account, less applicable taxes and up to $100,000 for dissolution expenses. Concurrently, the Company sold 107,500 Private Placement Units to Sponsor GigAcquisitions9 Corp., three directors, certain GigCapital Global advisors, and Lynrock Lake Master Fund LP at $9.7374 per Unit for $1,046,771 in gross proceeds. Non-managing investors separately purchased 3,178,430 Class B ordinary shares at $0.023254 per share and 281,454 Private Placement Units at $9.7374 per Unit for $2,814,541 in gross proceeds. Transaction costs totaled $1,677,007, comprising $1,025,000 in underwriting fees ($0.0405 per Unit) and $652,007 in offering costs. Per the related-party notes, the Sponsor and private placement participants waived redemption and liquidation distribution rights for their founder and private shares, retaining rights only for any public shares acquired. An administrative services agreement obligates the Company to pay $30,000 monthly to GigManagement, LLC (an affiliate of the Founder), terminating upon business combination or liquidation. Chief Executive Officer Dr. Avi S. Katz signed the report; Chief Financial Officer Ms. Marshall holds 15,000 Insider Shares subject to forfeiture if she resigns or is removed before consummation. Note 6 records a modeled share price of $9.61, a trading unit price of $10.00, a 3.9% market adjustment, and a $0.39 fair value per right classified as Level 3. The filing outlines that management targets acquisition candidates with aggregate fair market value equal to at least 80% of the Trust Account balance. Underwriter D. Boral Capital LLC conducted the $220,000,000 base offering plus full exercise of a $33,000,000 over-allotment option. Management previously cited liquidity shortfalls but stated post-IPO that sufficient capital exists to sustain operations for at least one year from the financial statement issuance date. The Cayman Islands exempted company carries a zero income tax provision and has not commenced operations. Why it matters: The filing permanently establishes the trust capital structure ($253,000,000 in cash-backed instruments) and locks the operational countdown to roughly January 2028, defining the absolute ceiling and timeline for shareholder redemptions absent a merger. The rigid 1/5 share conversion requirement for Rights eliminates fractional liquidity pathways outside a business combination, directly constraining secondary market valuation mechanics for GIXXR until consummation. By documenting sponsor and key investor waivers alongside private placement commitments, the structure ties insider capital recovery strictly to deal completion rather than baseline trust preservation, fundamentally shifting the traditional downside-risk allocation. The documented $30,000 monthly administrative fee and $1,677,007 in upfront transaction costs quantify the exact burn rate against non-trust working capital, determining how quickly pre-combination resources deplete during the search phase. Validation of post-offering liquidity resolves prior going-concern uncertainty, clearing the path for management to pursue the 80% fair market value acquisition threshold without immediate solventcy pressure.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 insider ownership report for GigCapital9 Corp., filed by director Mizrachi Avraham. The filing states that director Mizrachi Avraham reported no non-derivative transactions or holdings. It contains no information regarding the trust account balance, shareholder redemption mechanics, the 2028-01-27 search deadline, extension proposals, target evaluation progress, or sponsor transaction history. Why it matters: Because the Form 3 reflects zero insider equity movement, it provides no signal regarding sponsor conviction, working capital requirements ahead of the search expiry, or structural adjustments to warrant/cap table distributions that typically accompany redemption periods or merger negotiations. The absence of commercial, technological, strategic, or partnership disclosures confirms the filing functions strictly as a procedural compliance entry, leaving investor tracking of trust distributions, deadline pressure, and acquisition timelines unaffected.

  • What changed: A Schedule 13G Joint Filing Agreement. According to the agreement executed on February 2, 2026, Millennium Management LLC, Millennium Group Management LLC, and Israel A. Englander have formally consolidated their reporting obligation to file a single Schedule 13G covering their beneficial ownership of GigCapital9 Corp. Class A Ordinary Shares (par value $0.0001 per share). The document contains zero disclosures regarding GIX’s redemption window, trust account balance, extension voting procedures, business combination pipeline, or sponsor operational conduct. Why it matters: Because GigCapital9 remains in a SEARCHING status with a disclosed trust/share value of $10.15 and a liquidation deadline of January 27, 2028, institutional coordination of this scale requires tracking. While this exhibit only establishes the administrative framework for joint reporting—signed by Global General Counsel Gil Raviv and principal Israel A. Englander—it indicates that major capital vehicles are aligning their public filings. Investors should consult the principal 13G page to extract the aggregate percentage held, specific acquisition dates, and the stated purpose (e.g., passive investment vs. pre-combination accumulation). No new redemption parameters, trust calculations, extension triggers, or target-related commitments were introduced by this submission.

  • What changed: A Form 3 SEC insider ownership report (initial statement of beneficial ownership) for GigCapital9 Corp. The filing states that reporting person and director Zuckerman Adrian disclosed 'No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported.' There were no insider purchases, sales, or position adjustments during the reporting window. Accordingly, trust value remains at $10.15 per share, the business combination deadline stays at 2028-01-27, and there is no indication of extensions, merger progress, or changes in sponsor or director conduct. The document contains no additional claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel. Why it matters: Even with zero reported activity, the Form 3 functions as a verified compliance baseline for investors tracking redemption and search mechanics. By confirming that director Zuckerman Adrian neither bought nor sold shares, the filing eliminates near-term speculation about insider positioning ahead of the January 27, 2028 deadline and signals no quiet accumulation or distribution that could pressure the trust floor. While it does not move the redemption calendar, extend the search period, or accelerate deal execution, it maintains transparent governance logging and confirms that insider exposure remains static until a subsequent transaction or disclosure occurs.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 initial statement of beneficial ownership reporting direct share holdings. According to the Form 3 filing dated February 2, 2026, director Horowitz Raanan reports a direct holding of 7,500 shares in GigCapital9 Corp. The text contains no data on redemption volumes, trust account balances or per-share values, merger vote dates, de-SPAC target identification, extension voting windows, or sponsor and executive conduct. Why it matters: Investors tracking redemption deadlines, trust distributions, extension mechanics, or deal progress will find no operative adjustments to those tracks. As a routine initial ownership disclosure, it establishes a baseline board member position without altering public shareholder liquidity options, capital preservation metrics, or regulatory milestones toward a business combination. No accompanying claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel are present in the filing.

  • What changed: A routine Form 3 compliance exhibit initially disclosing the direct shareholding of director Timm Bryan. The Form 3 filing reports that director Timm Bryan holds 10,000 shares directly. The document registers no change to the company’s trust account, redemption deadline, SEARCHING status, or merger extension mechanics. It also contains no claims regarding customer relationships, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation, or personnel adjustments. Why it matters: Because the filing solely records 10,000 directly held shares without detailing purchases, sales, or voting commitments, it does not alter GigCapital9’s obligation timeline, trust account administration, or sponsor conduct expectations. Investors tracking redemption windows or extension votes should treat this as an administrative ownership baseline and look to subsequent proxy statements, prospectus supplements, or board announcements for material updates on target selection or capital commitment timelines.

  • What changed: Joint filing statement (Exhibit I) attached to a Schedule 13G beneficial ownership report. This attachment is a procedural consent form executed by Tenor Capital Management Company, L.P., Tenor Opportunity Master Fund, Ltd., and Robin Shah, authorizing them to combine their respective Schedule 13G filings into a single submission for GigCapital9 Corp. shares. It discloses zero share quantities, acquisition dates, purchase prices, or ownership percentages. Accordingly, it registers no changes to redemption schedules, trust-per-share balances, extension approvals, merger progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a purely administrative exhibit acknowledging a shared electronic filing route, it carries no independent weight on SPAC mechanics or capital events. The substantive regulatory data—institutional position sizes, date-of-acquisition disclosures, and passive investment representations required under Section 13(d)—resides in the unprovided parent Schedule 13G. Until that primary document is reviewed, this filing does not signal new institutional positioning, trust depletion triggers, or deal execution steps relative to the 2028-01-27 search deadline.

  • What changed: SEC Form 3 — Initial Statement of Beneficial Ownership of Securities for GigCapital9 Corp., disclosing director Luis Machuca’s direct holding of 10,000 shares. The filing establishes an initial insider position rather than documenting a recent trade. It reports 10,000 direct shares held by Luis Machuca at the time of disclosure. No transaction price, purchase date, or prior balance is listed in the submission. Why it matters: This initial ownership snapshot confirms baseline director equity but does not move the SPAC’s tracked mechanics: it leaves the $10.15 trust per share, the 2028-01-27 business combination deadline, and the SEARCHING status unaffected. The document contains no claims regarding redemption schedules, trust value adjustments, extension approvals, target due diligence, sponsor conduct shifts, customer contracts, revenue forecasts, market sizing, technology pipelines, partnership announcements, litigation posture, or executive personnel changes beyond the reporting person’s title.

  • What changed: 8-K filed to report the consummation of the initial public offering (IPO) of GigCapital9 Corp., including the full exercise of the underwriters' over-allotment option, the execution of related agreements, unregistered sales of equity securities, and the appointment of directors and committees. This filing documents the closing of the IPO on January 28, 2026, which included the sale of 25,300,000 units (including 3,300,000 over-allotment units) at $10.00 per unit for gross proceeds of $253,000,000. Simultaneously, the company completed private placements of additional units and Class B shares to the sponsor, directors, advisors, and institutional investors, generating $4,861,312 in additional proceeds. A total of $253,000,000 was placed in a trust account at JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. The filing also establishes a 24-month deadline (January 28, 2028) for completing a business combination, with funds held in trust until then. Why it matters: For investors tracking SPAC mechanics, this filing confirms the trust value is approximately $10.00 per public share ($253,000,000 / 25,300,000 public shares). The trust is funded entirely by IPO and private placement proceeds and will only be released upon a business combination, redemption in connection with certain charter amendments, or the 24-month deadline. The filing also details sponsor economics: GigAcquisitions9 Corp. (the sponsor) acquired 7,664,427 founder shares for $25,000, later selling a portion at prices that recouped its full cost, effectively giving it a zero-cost basis in the remaining 6,472,519 founder shares, which convert to Class A shares at a 30.0334% ratio. The rights in the units expire worthless if no deal is completed by the deadline. The company states it will seek a target in aerospace/defense, cybersecurity, or AI/ML.

  • What changed: A final prospectus filed pursuant to Rule 424(b)(4) for the initial public offering of GigCapital9 Corp., a newly organized blank check company/SPAC seeking a business combination. GIX completed its $220 million IPO on January 28, 2026, selling 22,000,000 units at $10.00 per unit. $10.00 per public unit ($220,000,000 total) is deposited into the trust. The trust-per-share starts at $10.00, not the provided 'trust/share $10.15'. The deadline to complete a business combination is 24 months from closing (by approximately January 2028). The sponsor (GigAcquisitions9 Corp., controlled by Dr. Avi Katz and Dr. Raluca Dinu) and other insiders purchased 107,500 private placement units at $9.7374 each. Ten groups of institutional investors (non-managing investors) committed to purchase 3,178,430 Class B shares and 260,000 private placement units simultaneously. The prospectus discloses extensive dilution, a nominal purchase price for founder/insider shares ($0.0091 per share aggregate), and significant potential conflicts of interest due to sponsor and management incentives. The SPAC has not selected a target. It intends to focus on aerospace/defense services and TMT (including cybersecurity, quantum, AI/ML). Five of the sponsor's prior eight SPACs completed deals, one entered into a deal, one liquidated, and one is still searching. Why it matters: This filing establishes the redemption mechanics and trust value for the entire life of the SPAC. Investors now have the official trust amount ($10.00 per share, not $10.15 as in the user's metadata), the 24-month deadline (January 2028), and the 15% limitation on redemption rights if a shareholder vote is held. It also reveals extreme sponsor-favorable terms: the sponsor recouped its entire $25,000 investment via pre-IPO founder share sales, resulting in a $0 cost basis for its retained shares, while public shareholders face immediate and substantial dilution (98.6% or $9.86 per share at maximum redemption). These are critical mechanics and red flags for any investor tracking this SPAC.

  • What changed: This document is a Form 8-A filed pursuant to Sections 12(b) and 12(g) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 to register specific classes of securities of GigCapital9 Corp. for listing on The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC. In its own terms, it is a routine administrative compliance exhibit that officially registers the Class A ordinary shares (par value $0.0001 per share), public units (each consisting of one ordinary share and one right to acquire one-fifth of an ordinary share), and public rights to acquire one-fifth of an ordinary share, incorporating by reference the prospectus description from the Registration Statement on Form S-1 (File No. 333-291869). This filing bears directly on SPAC mechanics but introduces zero changes to the redemption deadline, trust value, extension schedule, combination search progress, or sponsor conduct. It solely confirms the formal SEC registration and Nasdaq listing eligibility for the standard public security classes. The only mechanical update is the official exchange clearance for the registered units and rights, executed on behalf of the Registrant by Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Dr. Avi Katz on January 26, 2026. No new terms affecting investor cash flows, trust accounting, or timeline adjustments are present. Why it matters: Beyond confirming the listing pathway, the document substantively defines the exact composition of the public offerings that back shareholder equity and redemption rights. The Registrant asserts that each unit consists precisely of one Class A ordinary share and one right to purchase one-fifth of one Class A ordinary share, while the separate rights are also registered independently. This structural clarity dictates how liquidation proceeds, redemption elections, and any future right exercises will be processed against trust assets. The filing references the original S-1 prospectus initially filed December 1, 2025, and carries no claims regarding customer contracts, revenue projections, market positioning, technology roadmaps, partnership agreements, or litigation exposures. Consequently, while it locks in the tradable instrument architecture governing public capital, it remains a procedural compliance exhibit rather than a catalyst for deal timing or valuation shifts.

  • What changed: A Form 3 insider ownership report for GigCapital9 Corp., identifying Chief Financial Officer Christine M. Marshall as the reporting person. The filing explicitly states "No non-derivative transactions or holdings reported," confirming zero changes to beneficial ownership positions. This administrative update leaves the existing trust mechanics and January 27, 2028 deadline unaffected. Why it matters: Attributed entirely to the filing's declarative language, the document contains no substantive claims about customers, revenue, market size, strategy, technology, partnerships, or litigation. For investors monitoring deal progress or sponsor conduct, the zero-activity entry signals no recent executive stock repositioning, but delivers no operational updates or covenant modifications.

  • What changed: FORM 3 – initial insider ownership report. The filing states that Avi S. Katz (director, chief executive officer, 10% owner), GigAcquisitions9 Corp. (10% owner), and Raluca Dinu (director, 10% owner) each disclose an indirect holding of 10,000 shares. It contains no update to the $10.15 trust value per share, the 2028-01-27 redemption deadline, any extension status, business combination progress, or sponsor conduct. Why it matters: As a Form 3, this submission establishes a regulatory baseline for beneficial ownership while GigCapital9 remains in the SEARCHING phase. Because the reporting persons assert only static, indirect share counts tied to preexisting 10% owner designations and omit any target identification, negotiation milestones, trust account activity, or amendment proposals, the document does not alter investor calculations for redemptions or timeline expectations. It operates as a routine compliance exhibit rather than a driver of capital structure or transaction timing.

  • What changed: Amendment No. 1 to a Registration Statement on Form S-1 (S-1/A) for an initial public offering by a blank check company (SPAC) newly formed to acquire a business, currently in the SEARCHING phase. This amendment updates the preliminary prospectus to reflect the final terms of the IPO: offering of 22,000,000 units (plus 3,300,000 over-allotment) at $10.00/unit, each unit consisting of one Class A ordinary share and one right to receive one-fifth of a Class A ordinary share upon a business combination. The Trust is funded at $10.15/share (implied by trust/share of $10.15 and offering price of $10.00). Deadline to complete a Business Combination is 24 months from closing, with a possible shareholder vote to extend. The filing details the sponsor's compensation, lock-up agreements, voting arrangements, dilution calculations, conflict of interest disclosures, and the legal opinion of counsel. Why it matters: This is the definitive S-1/A for a SPAC IPO. It establishes the redemption mechanics ($10.00 per share in trust, plus interest, subject to limitations), the 24-month deadline, and the terms of the sponsor's economics and lock-ups. The document confirms a large trust ($220M base), a stated focus on aerospace/defense and TMT, and a management team with a mixed track record across prior GigCapital SPACs (some successful, some liquidated/bankrupt). The structure involves multiple tranches of insider securities (founder shares, private placement units, private investor shares) all purchased at steep discounts to the IPO price, creating immediate and substantial dilution for public investors. The Insider Letter filed as Exhibit 10.1 contains the lock-up agreements, voting agreements, and trust account waivers.

  • What changed: A routine compliance exhibit and regulatory correspondence requesting acceleration of the Form S-1 registration statement’s effectiveness, executed by Chief Executive Officer Avi S Katz. Pursuant to Rule 461 under the Securities Act of 1933, GigCapital9 Corp. formally requested the SEC Division of Corporation Finance declare the December 1, 2025 Form S-1 (File No. 333-291869) effective on January 23, 2026, at 4:00 P.M. Eastern Time. The registrant authorized DLA Piper LLP (US) counsel Jeffrey C. Selman and Elena Nrtina to coordinate timing with SEC staff at 415-615-6095 or 415-836-2533. Why it matters: This filing contains no adjustments to the redemption calendar, trust value ($10.15 per share), 2028-01-27 deadline, extension mechanics, or deal progression, as GigCapital9 remains in SEARCHING status. It is a standard capital markets procedural submission advancing the IPO timeline from a shell entity to a publicly registered company. Aside from the administrative authorization of legal counsel to interface with the SEC, the document makes no claims regarding customers, revenue, market size, corporate strategy, technology, partnerships, litigation exposure, or sponsor conduct.

  • What changed: This document IS a regulatory correspondence to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission’s Division of Corporation Finance requesting acceleration of the effective date of GigCapital9 Corp.’s Form S-1 registration statement pursuant to Rule 461 of the Securities Act of 1933. It reports zero changes to SPAC operational mechanics. There is no adjustment to the redemption calendar, trust allocation per unit, business combination expiration date, extension voting timeline, target acquisition pipeline, or sponsor conduct. The sole procedural action is a formal request to advance the Form S-1 effectiveness to January 23, 2026 at 4:00 P.M. Eastern Time, following the initial December 1, 2025 filing submission. Why it matters: As a standard capital markets administrative submission, it confirms ongoing registration maintenance during the company’s SEARCHING phase. Every representation is attributed to D. Boral Capital LLC acting as underwriter representative, with execution signed by Gaurav Verma, Co-Head of Investment Banking. The text asserts distribution of the proposed preliminary prospectus and compliance with Rule 15c2-8 research restrictions, attributing those undertakings to the signatory and noting that participating dealers have been informed they must adhere to those rules. All numerical identifiers remain strictly internal to the filing text: 590 Madison Avenue, 39 th Floor, New York, New York 10022, January 21, 2026, December 1, 2025, File No. 333-291869, January 23, 2026, and 4:00 P.M. Eastern Time. No assertions regarding customers, revenue streams, addressable market dimensions, corporate strategy, proprietary technology, commercial partnerships, pending litigation, or executive performance are included. Because the submission addresses post-registration administration rather than trust liquidation mechanics or merger timelines, it carries no immediate weight for redemption tracking but validates continuous deal-execution infrastructure.

  • What changed: SEC Division of Corporation Finance correspondence stating the staff 'has not reviewed and will not review' GigCapital9 Corp.’s Form S-1 registration statement filed December 1, 2025 (File No. 333-291869). Per the SEC Division of Corporation Finance, the explicit refusal to review the December 1, 2025 registration statement halts automatic effectiveness timelines, requiring any future prospectus supplementation or merger filing to trigger a separate acceleration request under Rules 460 and 461. This mechanically preserves the current redemption window, trust distribution schedule, and liquidation deadline without alteration, as no target combination or shareholder vote is established. The filing contains no operational disclosures, customer metrics, revenue projections, market sizing, technology assessments, partnership arrangements, litigation claims, or executive personnel changes beyond identifying Avi S. Katz as Chief Executive Officer and Chairman. Benjamin Holt (202-551-6614) is designated as the Division contact for questions, and the SEC reminds that 'the company and its management are responsible for the accuracy and adequacy of their disclosures, notwithstanding any review, comments, action or absence of action by the staff.' Why it matters: This correspondence confirms the SEC is exercising its standard non-review posture toward the SPAC’s IPO documents, which means investors tracking deal execution should expect continued regulatory delay rather than immediate merger clarity. By preserving the mechanical status quo, the filing protects the existing trust architecture from premature dilution or forced restructuring before a qualified target is formally disclosed. Shareholders monitoring the SEARCHING phase should prepare for acceleration filings under Rules 460 and 461 as the primary mechanism for updating valuation disclosures, rather than anticipating automatic effectiveness.

  • What changed: S-1 Registration Statement for initial public offering of GigCapital9 Corp., a blank check company (SPAC) seeking to acquire a business in aerospace & defense, cybersecurity, AI/ML. Initial filing of Form S-1; no prior filings exist. This is the first public disclosure of the IPO terms, sponsor arrangements, and SPAC structure. Why it matters: Establishes the core contractual framework for investors: trust per-share value ($10.00 initial), 24-month deadline, redemption rights, sponsor compensation (founder shares at ~$0.00326 per share, private placement units at $9.7374), significant dilution (public shareholders pay $10.00 vs. sponsor's nominal cost), and detailed conflict-of-interest disclosures. Investors need this to assess the sponsor's incentives and the economics of the offering.

The complete GIX filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.