Skip to main content
spacbrain

GHIX SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Gores Holdings IX, Inc. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $555.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“$ ( 666,667 ) $ — December 31, 2023 (Level 1) (Level 2) (Level 3) Investments Held in Trust Account $ 555,541,639 $ 555,541,639 $ — $ — Public warrants $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — Private placement warrants $ ( 1,000,000 ) $”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-12-06 · unchanged

    The clause “6, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by December 6, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $555.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“$ ( 666,667 ) $ — December 31, 2023 (Level 1) (Level 2) (Level 3) Investments Held in Trust Account $ 555,541,639 $ 555,541,639 $ — $ — Public warrants $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — Private placement warrants $ ( 1,000,000 ) $”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-12-06 · unchanged

    The clause “6, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by December 6, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Item 3.01. On September 9, 2024 Gores Holdings IX, Inc. received a Nasdaq delinquency letter for non-compliance with Listing Rule 5250(c)(1), having failed to timely file its Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2024. The notice has no immediate effect on listing. The company has 60 calendar days to submit a compliance plan; if accepted, Nasdaq may grant an exception of up to 180 days from the report's due date, or until February 10, 2025. The delay follows the tax-provision errors reported on August 29, 2024. Why it matters: The reporting deficiency and the restatement are the same event seen twice: the company cannot file the quarter until the audits and restatements are complete, and it has given no estimate of when that will be. February 10, 2025 is the maximum exception Nasdaq may grant if a plan is accepted, not a date already given.

  • What changed: Item 4.02. On August 23, 2024 the audit committee of Gores Holdings IX, Inc. concluded that its consolidated financial statements for the years ended December 31, 2023 and 2022, its unaudited interim statements for the quarters ended March 31, 2022 through September 30, 2023, and its unaudited interim statements for the quarter ended March 31, 2024 should no longer be relied upon, due to errors. The company delayed its Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2024 after discovering potential errors in accounting for its tax provision, which the committee determined affected all those periods. Why it matters: The restatement will appear only in an amended FY2023 Form 10-K and, for the 2024 first quarter, in the Q2 2024 Form 10-Q; the company does not intend to amend any of the affected Form 10-Qs. It states it has no estimate of when either filing will be made, and its own forward-looking legend lists the possibility that Nasdaq may delist its securities. Matters were discussed with WithumSmith+Brown, PC.

  • What changed vs 2023-11-13trust $550.1M → $555.5M +1%deadline 2024-01-14 → 2024-12-06
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $550.1M$555.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $5,403,470 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “$ ( 2,916,667 ) $ — December 31, 2023 (Level 1) (Level 2) (Level 3) Investments Held in Trust Account $ 555,541,639 $ 555,541,639 $ — $ — Public warrants $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — $ ( 2,100,000 ) $ — Private placement warrants $ ( 1,000,000 ) $”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-142024-12-06

    SpacBrain reads this as 327 days later than the previous record.

    The clause “6, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by December 6, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2023-03-17trust $531.9M → $555.5M +4%deadline 2024-01-14 → 2024-12-06
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $531.9M$555.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $23,601,145 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 25,186 944,461 Total current assets 1,867,710 1,322,533 Investments held in Trust Account 555,541,639 531,940,494 Total assets $ 557,409,349 $ 533,263,027 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-142024-12-06

    SpacBrain reads this as 327 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“business is an appropriate business with which to effectuate our initial business combination because of their financial interest in completing an initial business combination by December 6, 2024. • Our officers and directors may”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“$63.8 million remained in the Trust Account. On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2023-08-11trust $543.1M → $550.1M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $543.1M$550.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $7,074,374 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 298,893 944,461 Total current assets 317,131 1,322,533 Investments held in Trust Account 550,138,169 531,940,494 Total assets $ 550,455,300 $ 533,263,027 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-14 · unchanged

    The clause “14, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by January 14, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2023-05-12trust $537.2M → $543.1M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $537.2M$543.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $5,892,620 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 532,601 944,461 Total current assets 639,710 1,322,533 Investments held in Trust Account 543,063,795 531,940,494 Total assets $ 543,703,505 $ 533,263,027 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-14 · unchanged

    The clause “14, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by January 14, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-09trust $527.5M → $537.2M +2%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $527.5M$537.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $9,666,490 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 803,790 944,461 Total current assets 1,100,112 1,322,533 Investments held in Trust Account 537,171,175 531,940,494 Total assets $ 538,271,287 $ 533,263,027 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-14 · unchanged

    The clause “14, 2024 to complete our Business Combination. If we are unable to complete our Business Combination by January 14, 2024, we will: (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“any such registration statements. Sponsor Loan On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $ 300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $ 300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-03-24trust $2.0M → $531.9M +26497%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $2.0M$531.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $529,940,494 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“offering costs — 337,544 Total current assets 1,322,533 484,704 Investments held in Trust Account 531,940,494 — Total assets $ 533,263,027 $ 484,704 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT) Current liabilities: Accrued expenses,”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-01-14 · unchanged

    The clause …“business is an appropriate business with which to effectuate our initial business combination because of their financial interest in completing an initial business combination by January 14, 2024. • Our officers and directors may”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“to pay our franchise and income taxes . On July 8, 2021, the Company borrowed $300,000 by the issuance of an unsecured promissory note from the Sponsor for $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Public Offering. This Note”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete GHIX filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.