FINM SEC filings, in plain English
Everything MARLIN TECHNOLOGY CORP. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-15trust $415.0M → $416.9M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $415.0M$416.9M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $1,884,309 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“183,999 604,540 Total Current Assets 189,289 609,830 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 416,851,895 414,167,667 TOTAL ASSETS $ 417,041,184 $ 414,777,497 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2023. In addition, the Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its”…
The clause …“Codification (“ASC”) Subtopic 205-40, “Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern,” management has determined that the liquidity condition and date for mandatory liquidation and dissolution raise substantial doubt about the”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $414.3M → $415.0M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.3M$415.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 41.4M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $629,167 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“374,196 604,540 Total Current Assets 379,486 609,830 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 414,967,586 414,167,667 TOTAL ASSETS $ 415,347,072 $ 414,777,497 LIABILITIES, CLASS A ORDINARY SHARES SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION,”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2023. In addition, the Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its”…
The clause …“its Working Capital Note. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Codification Subtopic 205-40,“Presentation of”…
The clause …“Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption at redemption value of $ 10.02 and $ 10.00 at June 30, 2022, and December 31, 2021, respectively 414,967,586”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $414.1M → $414.3M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.3M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted41.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $207,558 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“564,393 604,540 Total Current Assets 569,683 609,830 Cash and investments held in Trust Account 414,338,419 414,167,667 TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,908,102 $ 414,777,497 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“its Working Capital Note. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Codification Subtopic 205-40, “Presentation of”…
The clause …“Class A ordinary shares, $ 0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; 41,400,000 shares subject to possible redemption at redemption value at March 31, 2022, and December 31, 2021 414,000,000 414,000,000 Shareholders’ Deficit”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2023. In addition, the Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $414.0M → $414.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.2M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We intend to focus our search on a target business with an e… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $167,667 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“operating activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and investments held in the trust account of $414,167,667 (including $167,667 of interest income) consisting of U.S. Treasury Bills with a maturity of 185 days or less. We”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” Risks Relating to our Search for, Consummation of, or Inability to Consummate, a”…
The clause …“there can be no assurance that the Company will be able to consummate any Business Combination by January 15, 2023. In addition, the Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $414.1M → $414.1M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.1M$414.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 37.1Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $43,936 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Total Current Assets 703,255 — Deferred offering costs — 464,908 Investments held in Trust Account 414,130,861 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 414,834,116 $ 464,908 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ (DEFICIT) EQUITY Current liabilities Accounts payable”…
The clause …“by the number of then issued and outstanding Public Shares. The Company will have until January 15, 2023, to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a Business Combination”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-06-22trust $414.0M → $414.1M +0%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline1 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $414.0M$414.1M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted37.1M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-15 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $70,027 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “Total Current Assets 1,019,129 — Deferred offering costs — 464,908 Investments held in Trust Account 414,086,925 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 415,106,054 $ 464,908 LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities Accounts payable and accrued”…
The clause …“were 4,307,120 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 37,092,880 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption. As of December 31, 2020, there were no Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding. Class”…
The clause …“by the number of then issued and outstanding Public Shares. The Company will have until January 15, 2023 to consummate a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). However, if the Company has not completed a Business Combination”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: FY2020 10-K for Marlin Technology Corporation, a Cayman blank-check incorporated 2 September 2020 whose activity to date was organisational and search work only. It is a pre-IPO stub: zero cash at 31 December 2020 and a $5,000 net loss of formation and operating expenses, funded by the sponsor. The IPO of 41,400,000 units at $10.00 closed on 15 January 2021, after year end; the report states that as of 15 January 2021 approximately $414.0 million was held in trust, before payment of $14,490,000 of deferred underwriting fees. Class A and Class B outstanding: 41,400,000 and 10,350,000. Why it matters: The trust figure here is dated to the IPO closing, 15 January 2021, not to a balance-sheet date, and is quoted only in that form; nothing was written to a trust column. Deferred underwriting of $14,490,000 is exactly $0.35 x 41,400,000 and the founder block is exactly a quarter of the public float. The cover misdates itself: 'As of March 31, 2020, 41,400,000 shares of Class A ordinary shares ... were issued and outstanding', a year before those shares existed and before the company that issued them was incorporated. The report was filed 31 March 2021.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Marlin Technology Corporation, priced LARGER than the S-1 filed 2020-11-24: $360,000,000 of 36,000,000 units, not 30,000,000, at $10.00 (41,400,000 on full overallotment), each unit one Class A ordinary share and one-third of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one Class A ordinary share at $11.50. $360,000,000, or $414,000,000 on full overallotment ($10.00 per unit in either case), goes into a U.S. trust account at J.P. Morgan Chase Bank. The Nasdaq symbols also changed, from the proposed FINU / FIN / FINW to FINMU / FINM / FINMW. Why it matters: Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A ordinary share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the initial business combination and twelve months from closing. If no business combination is consummated within 24 months from the closing of the offering, 100% of the public shares are redeemed for cash. Deferred underwriting is $0.35 per unit ($12,600,000; $14,490,000 on full overallotment).
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.