EPWR SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
- What changed vs 2022-08-05trust $276.4M → $277.2M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.4M$277.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1.0M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $834,388 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “17 532,138 Total current assets 389,822 630,173 Investments held in Trust Account 277,236,285 276,026,697 TOTAL ASSETS $ 277,626,107 $ 276,656,870 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO”…
The clause …“need to obtain additional financing to meet our obligations. Going Concern We have until January 12, 2023 to consummate an Initial Business Combination, absent any extensions of such period with stockholder approval. It is uncertain”…
The clause …“above and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“Notes, and on March 23, 2022 drew the remaining $ 225,000 , bringing the outstanding balance on the Working Capital Promissory Notes as of September 30, 2022 to $ 1,000,000 with a fair value of $ 60,000 (see Note 9). If the Company”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $276.1M → $276.4M +0%
trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.1M$276.4M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $1.0M · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6Mnot matched in this filing
SpacBrain reads this as $350,594 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “02 532,138 Total current assets 330,427 630,173 Investments held in Trust Account 276,401,897 276,026,697 TOTAL ASSETS $ 276,732,324 $ 276,656,870 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO”…
The clause …“need to obtain additional financing to meet our obligations. Going Concern We have until January 12, 2023 to consummate an Initial Business Combination. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate an Initial Business Combination”…
The clause …“above and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete an initial business combination before the”…
The clause …“Notes, and on March 23, 2022 drew the remaining $ 225,000 , bringing the outstanding balance on the Working Capital Promissory Notes as of June 30, 2022 to $ 1,000,000 with a fair value of $ 80,000 (see Note 9). If the Company”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $276.0M → $276.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $128K → $1.0M
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.1M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $128K$1.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 27.6M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $31,564 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “36 532,138 Total current assets 657,919 630,173 Investments held in Trust Account 276,051,303 276,026,697 TOTAL ASSETS $ 276,709,222 $ 276,656,870 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“above and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $871,698 more.
The clause …“Notes, and on March 23, 2022 drew the remaining $ 225,000 , bringing the outstanding balance on the Working Capital Promissory Notes as of March 31, 2022 to $ 1,000,000 with a fair value of $ 190,000 (see Note 9). If the Company”…
The clause …“financing to meet our obligations. 24 Table of Contents Going Concern We have until January 12, 2023 to consummate an Initial Business Combination. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate an Initial Business Combination”…
The clause …“Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act ). Yes ☒ No ☐ As of May 13, 2022, there were 27,600,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, $0.0001 par value per share, and 6,900,000 shares of Class B common stock, $0.0001”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $9.7M → $276.0M +2757%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $9.7M$276.0M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Mandate language
- we intend to focus our search for an initial business combin…we intend to focus our search for an Initial Business Combin…
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $128K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $266,366,697 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“in the Trust Account. As of December 31, 2021, we had marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $276,026,697 (including $26,697 of interest) consisting of U.S. Treasury Bills with a maturity of 185 days or less. Interest”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we”…
The clause …“in Note 1 to the financial statements, if the Company is unable to complete a business combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“on the earlier of (i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the IPO. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Notes of $ 128,302 was repaid at the closing of the IPO on January 12, 2021. Related Party Loans On January 7, 2021,”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-10trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%shares 24.6M → 27.6M +12%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 24.6M27.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $128K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,958 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 747,076 — Deferred offering costs — 636,383 Cash held in Trust Account 276,019,739 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 276,766,815 $ 636,383 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE”…
SpacBrain reads this as 3,018,669 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“12b-2 of the Exchange Act ). Yes ☒ No ☐ As of November 12, 2021, there were 27,600,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, $0.0001 par value per share, and 6,900,000 shares of Class B common stock, $0.0001”…
The clause “CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS SEPTEMBER 30, 2021 (Unaudited) The Company will have until January 12, 2023 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Notes of $ 128,302 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 12, 2021. 14 Table of Contents”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-05-28trust $276.0M → $276.0M +0%shares 24.9M → 24.6M -1%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $276.0M$276.0M
- Redeemable shares
- 24.9M24.6M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $128K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $6,883 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“ 844,972 — Deferred offering costs — 636,383 Cash held in Trust Account 276,012,781 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 276,857,753 $ 636,383 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current”…
SpacBrain reads this as 368,582 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause “000 shares authorized; 3,018,669 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,581,331 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 302 — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par”…
The clause “ES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS JUNE 30, 2021 (Unaudited) The Company will have until January 12, 2023 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Notes of $ 128,302 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on January 12, 2021. Related Party Loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
What changed: A pre-IPO 10-K covering the year ended December 31, 2020 with a comparative 2019 column. The company held no cash at either date and no trust account; total assets were $636,383 of deferred offering costs against $620,319 of liabilities, being $3,936 accrued expenses, $500,000 accrued offering costs and a $116,383 sponsor promissory note. The net loss was $3,936. Class B shares rose to 6,900,000 from 1,380,000. Every cost was paid by the sponsor directly, so operating and financing cash flows were literally zero for the year. Why it matters: The entity has an unusual history for a SPAC: it was formed as a Delaware limited liability company on May 29, 1999 under the name PHX Capital LLC and only converted to a C corporation on September 17, 2020, which is why a 2019 comparative column exists at all. The economics arrived after year end: the IPO of 27,600,000 units closed on January 12, 2021 with the over-allotment fully exercised, placing $276,000,000 in trust. Nothing in these statements reflects that, and the shell ran on sponsor funding with no bank balance.
What changed: IPO pricing prospectus (424B4) for Empowerment & Inclusion Capital I Corp., priced LARGER than the S-1 filed 2020-12-22: $240,000,000 of 24,000,000 units, not 20,000,000, at $10.00, each unit one share of Class A common stock and one-half of one redeemable warrant exercisable for one share at $11.50. $240.0 million, or $276.0 million on full overallotment, goes into the trust. The sponsors PNC Investment Capital Corp. and Jefferies Financial Group, with the CEO, buy 6,800,000 private placement warrants at $1.00. NYSE symbols EPWR.U / EPWR / EPWR WS. Why it matters: Bank-affiliated sponsorship is the fact to carry: PNC and Jefferies sponsor the company and Jefferies LLC acts in the offering, which is why the underwriting section is captioned as involving a conflict of interest. Two warrant call regimes are stated, at $18.00 and at $10.00 per Class A share, adjusting to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price and to that higher figure respectively, exercisable from the later of 30 days after the business combination and 12 months from closing.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.