EPHY SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Epiphany Technology Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Epiphany Technology Acquisition Corp. called a completely virtual special meeting in lieu of an annual meeting for December 20, 2022 at 2:00 p.m. Eastern on an extension amendment; its IPO closed January 12, 2021. Sponsor Epiphany Technology Sponsor LLC owns 10,062,500 Class B founder shares plus private placement warrants exercisable at $11.50. If the extension is implemented the sponsor intends to lend $0.04 for each unredeemed public share per calendar month, running until July 12, 2023. Redemption requires tender to the transfer agent by December 16, 2022. Why it matters: A monthly loan of $0.04 per unredeemed share adds roughly 0.4% of a $10 share each month, so seven months of waiting would add about 28 cents to the redemption value, modest but real support unlike the token amounts offered elsewhere in this cohort. The money arrives as sponsor loans repayable on closing, so it becomes a claim against any combined company rather than a permanent gift. With 10.06 million founder shares carrying no trust claim, the sponsor's return depends entirely on completing a transaction.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $403.0M → $404.9M +0%sponsor loan $160K → $270K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $403.0M$404.9M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $160K$270K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,907,275 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“operating activities. As of September 30, 2022, we had cash and investments held in the Trust Account of $404,882,467. Interest income on the balance in the Trust Account may be used by us to pay taxes. During the nine months ended”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $110,000 more.
The clause …“demand. At September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had advances owed to the Sponsor in the amount of $ 270,459 and $ 1,000 , respectively. Related Party Loans In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through the liquidation date of January 12, 2023. No adjustments have been made”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized, 800,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 80 80 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $402.5M → $403.0M +0%sponsor loan $105K → $160K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$403.0M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $105K$160K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $461,112 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 207,136 325,604 Total Current Assets 315,735 678,698 Investments held in Trust Account 402,975,192 402,613,586 TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,290,927 $ 403,292,284 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $55,234 more.
The clause …“on demand. At June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had advances owed to the Sponsor in the amount of $ 160,459 and $ 1,000 , respectively. Related Party Loans In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through the liquidation date of January 12, 2023. No adjustments have been made”…
The clause “200,000,000 shares authorized, 800,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 80 80 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-10trust $402.6M → $402.5M -0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.6M$402.5M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- not previously extracted$105K
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $67,974 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“expenses 305,370 325,604 Total Current Assets 485,288 678,698 Investments held in Trust Account 402,514,080 402,613,586 TOTAL ASSETS $ 402,999,368 $ 403,292,284 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current Liabilities: Accounts”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“on demand. At March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 the Company had advances owed to the Sponsor in the amount o f $ 105,225 and $ 1,000 , respectively. Related Party Loans In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause “00,000,000 shares authorized , 800,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 40,250,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 80 80 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-26trust $1.0M → $402.6M +40161%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $1.0M$402.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $140K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- we are focusing on targets in an industry where we believe o… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $401,613,586 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“in operating activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and investments held in the trust account of $402,613,586. Interest income on the balance in the trust account may be used by us to pay taxes. During the year ended December”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, since we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“of our initial public offering, which occurred on January 12, 2021. The outstanding balance under the promissory note of $140,000 was repaid upon the closing of our initial public offering out of the $1,000,000 of offering”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-12trust $402.6M → $402.6M +0%shares 36.8M → 40.3M +9%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.6M$402.6M
- Redeemable shares
- 36.8M40.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $26,161 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“operating activities. As of September 30, 2021, we had cash and investments held in the Trust Account of $402,582,054. Interest income on the balance in the Trust Account may be used by us to pay taxes. During the three and nine”…
SpacBrain reads this as 3,422,846 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“were 800,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. At December 31, 2020, there were no shares”…
The clause …“within the Combination Period. I f the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023 (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-07-20trust $402.5M → $402.6M +0%shares 37.2M → 36.8M -1%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.6M
- Redeemable shares
- 37.2M36.8M
- Combination deadline
- 2023-01-12 · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $17,955 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause …“Current Assets 1,193,517 10,027 Deferred offering costs — 184,973 Investments held in Trust Account 402,555,893 — TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,749,410 $ 195,000 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current Liabilities: Accounts payable and”…
SpacBrain reads this as 409,433 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“shares authorized 4,222,846 and 0 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 36,827,154 and 0 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 422 — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…
The clause …“within the Combination Period. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by January 12, 2023 (the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.