Skip to main content
spacbrain

ENPC SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Executive Network Partnering Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Executive Network Partnering Corporation called a special meeting for October 20, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time, virtual, on the Business Combination Agreement dated May 16, 2022 with Granite Ridge Resources, Inc. and ENPC Merger Sub, Inc. Based on approximately $414.5 million in the Trust Account as of June 30, 2022, stockholders would have received a redemption price of approximately $10.00 per Class A share. Public stockholders may redeem even if they vote for the Business Combination Proposal. Why it matters: A $414.5 million trust at roughly $10.00 per share is a large, clean floor and the redemption right is unconditional — it does not depend on how a holder votes. The December 18, 2022 backstop means capital comes back within two months if the Granite Ridge transaction fails, so the downside is time rather than principal. That combination made redemption the low-risk election for ENPC holders.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $414.1M → $414.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $414.1M$414.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $474,293 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 55,630 206,980 Total current assets 227,732 300,842 Investments held in Trust Account 414,553,871 414,052,978 Total Assets $ 414,781,603 $ 414,353,820 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-09-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” we have until September 18, 2022 to consummate a Partnering Transaction. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate a Partnering Transaction by this”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Partnering Transaction not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete the Business Combination prior to the liquidation”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $430K · unchanged

    The clause “June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were approximately $ 1.5 million and $ 430,000 outstanding under the Working Capital Loans, respectively. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance”…

    Redeemable shares
    41.4M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 41,400,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the stockholders’ deficit”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $414.0M → $414.1M +0%sponsor loan $180K → $430K
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $414.0M$414.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $37,037 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 117,605 206,980 Total current assets 271,074 300,842 Investments held in Trust Account 414,079,578 414,052,978 Total Assets $ 414,350,652 $ 414,353,820 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $180K$430K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $250,000 more.

    The clause …“Note 4). As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were $ 770,000 and $ 430,000 outstanding under the Working Capital Loans, respectively. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2022-09-18

    The clause …“Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” we have until September 18, 2022 to consummate a Partnering Transaction. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate a Partnering Transaction by this”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Partnering Transaction not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete the Business Combination prior to the liquidation”…

    Redeemable shares
    41.4M · unchanged

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 41,400,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the stockholders’ equity”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $414.0M → $414.1M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 41.0M → 41.4M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $414.0M$414.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $41,407 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 206,980 440,771 Total current assets 300,842 1,328,868 Investments held in Trust Account 414,052,978 414,011,571 Total Assets $ 414,353,820 $ 415,340,439 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“status of debt and equity markets. • Our management concluded that there is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” If we are unable to raise additional capital, we may be required to suspend the pursuit”…

    Redeemable shares
    41.0M41.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as 395,077 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2021 and 2020, 41,400,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of our”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2022-09-18

    The clause …“about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” the Company has until September 18, 2022 to consummate a Partnering Transaction. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Partnering Transaction by”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$430K

    The clause …“Working Capital CAPS TM . During the year ended December 31, 2021, we borrowed from Sponsor total of $430,000 pursuant to the Working Capital Loans for ongoing expenses reasonably related to the business of us and the consummation”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $414.0M → $414.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 39.9M → 41.4M +4%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $414.0M$414.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $10,437 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 290,354 440,771 Total current assets 478,947 1,328,868 Investments held in Trust Account 414,042,541 414,011,571 Total Assets $ 414,521,488 $ 415,340,439 Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Capital Loans, respectively. In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with FASB Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to”…

    Redeemable shares
    39.9M41.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as 1,468,102 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“future events. Accordingly, as of September 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 41,400,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, respectively, outside of the stockholders’ equity”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$180K

    The clause …“Loan into Working Capital CAPS ™ . As of September 30, 2021, the Company had $ 180,000 outstanding under the Working Capital Loan. There was no outstanding balance as of December 31, 2020. Administrative Services Agreement Commencing”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-06-01trust $414.0M → $414.0M +0%shares 40.1M → 39.9M -0%
    trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
    Trust account
    $414.0M$414.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $10,324 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 325,730 440,771 Total current assets 696,769 1,328,868 Investments held in Trust Account 414,032,104 414,011,571 Total Assets $ 414,728,873 $ 415,340,439 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts”…

    Redeemable shares
    40.1M39.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as 142,201 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause “220,983 Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock; $ 0.0001 par value; 39,931,898 and 39,911,945 shares subject to possible redemption at $ 10.00 per share as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 399,318,980”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2020-11-16trust $414.0M → $414.0M +0%shares 16.4M → 40.1M +144%
    trust account, redeemable shares2 moved
    Trust account
    $414.0M$414.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $20,646 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 367,037 440,771 Total current assets 1,047,962 1,328,868 Investments held in Trust Account 414,021,780 414,011,571 Total Assets $ 415,069,742 $ 415,340,439 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity: Current liabilities: Accounts”…

    Redeemable shares
    16.4M40.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as 23,662,526 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“Commitments and Contingencies Class A common stock; $0.0001 par value; 40,074,099 and 39,911,945 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 400,740,990”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: PRELIMINARY proxy for TWO separate special meetings of Executive Network Partnering Corporation — a Stockholders Meeting and a Warrant Holders Meeting — on proposals that restate the securities rather than extend any deadline. Item 1 authorises the Board to effect a 2.5-for-1 forward stock split of Class A and Class B common stock, amending Class B and Class F terms to match; Item 2 amends the 15 Sep 2020 Warrant Agreement to effect a 2.5-for-1 forward warrant split and to LOWER the warrant exercise price with matching mechanics. Every date is a blank 'March [ ], 2021'. Why it matters: No redemption right arises: nothing here touches the combination deadline or the trust, so a holder has no election and no delivery deadline, and this proxy must not be counted as a vote event. What it does is normalise ENPC's unusual per-share economics onto a conventional basis — a 2.5x split with a proportionally lowered warrant strike leaves percentage ownership unchanged, as the filing says. The board also asks for authority it may abandon: approving the amendment 'expressly also authoriz[es] the Board to delay, not proceed with, and abandon' it. Stockholders get no appraisal rights.

The complete ENPC filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.