CTAQ SEC filings, in plain English
Everything Carney Technology Acquisition Corp. II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.
The feed
live EDGAR captureNew filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.
What changed: Carney Technology Acquisition Corp. II called a special meeting in lieu of an annual meeting for December 13, 2022 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern time, virtual, to extend the deadline to as late as June 14, 2023. The redemption amount was $10.08 per share as of the November 10, 2022 record date, and the proxy states that if the full extension to June 14, 2023 is used the redemption amount would be approximately $10.32 per share. The per-share deposit depends on how many Public Shares remain and how long is needed. Sponsor Carney Technology Sponsor II LLC holds 10,062,500 Founder Shares. Why it matters: The company quantifies the trade directly: $10.08 now against approximately $10.32 if holders wait through June 14, 2023 — a 2.4% gain for seven months of deal risk, which is a real and unusually explicit disclosure. Because the deposit is spread across remaining shares, the per-share benefit shrinks if few holders redeem. CTAQ ultimately liquidated, so the extension delivered the accreted trust rather than a deal.
- What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $402.9M → $404.7M +0%deadline 2022-12-14 → 2023-06-14sponsor loan $200K → $320K
trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.9M$404.7M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-142023-06-14
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $200K$320K
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $1,728,277 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “817 324,500 Total Current Assets 193,637 398,452 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 404,675,430 402,568,921 TOTAL ASSETS $ 404,869,067 $ 402,967,373 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as 182 days later than the previous record.
The clause …“original mandatory liquidation date of the Company from December 14, 2022 to June 14, 2023, or such earlier date as determined by the board of directors. Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements We did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $120,114 more.
The clause …“and are payable on demand. At September 30, 2022 the Company had advances owed to the Sponsor in the amount of $ 320,114 . At December 31, 2021, the Company had no advances owed to the Sponsor. 12 Table of Contents CARNEY TECHNOLOGY”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“were 900,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. Class B Common Stock — The Company is”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $402.5M → $402.9M +0%sponsor loan $185K → $200K
trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.9M
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K$200K
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Going-concern doubt
- stated · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $404,478 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “167 324,500 Total Current Assets 332,643 398,452 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 402,947,153 402,568,921 TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,279,796 $ 402,967,373 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…
SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $15,000 more.
The clause …“bearing and are payable on demand. At June 30, 2022 the Company had advances owed to the Sponsor in the amount of $ 200,000 . At December 31, 2021, the Company had no advances owed to the Sponsor. 11 Table of Contents CARNEY TECHNOLOGY”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a business combination by December 14, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“were 900,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. Class B Common Stock — The Company is”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-11-05trust $402.5M → $402.5M +0%going concern APPEARED
trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.5M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K · unchanged
- Redeemable shares
- 40.3M · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $13,439 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “As of March 31, 2021, the Company had $ 644,827 in its operating bank accounts, $ 402,542,675 in securities held in the Trust Account to be used for a Business Combination or to repurchase or redeem its common stock in connection”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by December 14, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 185,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 14, 2020. Related Party Loans”…
The clause …“were 900,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. Class B Common Stock — The Company is”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-03-30trust $402.5M → $402.6M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 38.4M → 40.3M +5%
trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.6M
- Going-concern doubt
- not statedstated
- Redeemable shares
- 38.4M40.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K · unchanged
- Mandate language
- We are focusing on the technology industry, where we have de… · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $61,790 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “0 700,867 Total Current Assets 398,452 1,536,075 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 402,568,921 402,507,131 TOTAL ASSETS $ 402,967,373 $ 404,043,206 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities—accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.
The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, since we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable”…
SpacBrain reads this as 1,868,506 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“were 900,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. Class B Common Stock — The Company is”…
The clause …“to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs as well as complete a Business Combination by December 14, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…
The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 185,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 14, 2020. Related Party Loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-08-11trust $402.5M → $402.5M +0%shares 37.0M → 40.3M +9%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.5M
- Redeemable shares
- 37.0M40.3M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $27,529 was added to the trust between the two filings.
The clause “867 Total Current Assets 747,612 1,536,075 Investment and marketable securities held in Trust Account 402,529,236 402,507,131 TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,276,848 $ 404,043,206 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities - accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as 3,212,907 more shares carry a redemption right.
The clause …“were 900,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 40,250,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity. Class B Common Stock — The Company is”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until December 14, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
The clause “(i) June 30, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 185,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 14, 2020. Related Party Loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
- What changed vs 2021-07-09trust $402.5M → $402.5M -0%shares 37.2M → 37.0M -0%
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- $402.5M$402.5M
- Redeemable shares
- 37.2M37.0M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K · unchanged
SpacBrain reads this as $40,968 left the trust between the two filings.
The clause “867 Total Current Assets 999,850 1,536,075 Investment and marketable securities held in Trust Account 402,501,707 402,507,131 TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,501,557 $ 404,043,206 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities - accrued”…
SpacBrain reads this as 185,582 shares are no longer redeemable.
The clause …“4,551,673 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 37,037,093 and 36,598,327 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, respectively. Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until December 14, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
The clause “(i) June 30, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 185,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 14, 2020. Related Party Loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +1nothing moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
- Trust account
- not previously extracted$402.5M
- Redeemable shares
- not previously extracted37.2M
- Combination deadline
- 2022-12-14 · unchanged
- Sponsor loans outstanding
- $185K · unchanged
The clause “7 Total Current Assets 1,290,213 1,536,075 Investment and marketable securities held in Trust Account 402,542,675 402,507,131 TOTAL ASSETS $ 403,832,888 $ 404,043,206 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities - accrued”…
The clause …“4,551,673 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 37,222,675 and 36,598,327 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, respectively. Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to”…
The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until December 14, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…
The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $185,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on December 14, 2020. Related Party Loans”…
Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.
In plain English
Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash
Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.
Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share
Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.
Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing
Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.