Skip to main content
spacbrain

CFIV SEC filings, in plain English

Everything CF ACQUISITION CORP. IV has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +3nothing moved · 6 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $496.9M · unchanged

    The clause …“overdraft facility 1,247,404 — Purchase of available-for-sale debt securities held in the Trust Account — ( 496,865,556 ) Sale of cash equivalents held in the Trust Account — 496,865,556 Proceeds from the Trust Account to redeem Public”…

    Combination deadline
    2024-03-28 · unchanged

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until March 28, 2024 to consummate the Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if the Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until March 28, 2024 to consummate the Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if the Business”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.8M · unchanged

    The clause “Sponsor. As of September 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, these amounts included $ 1,750,000 outstanding under the Sponsor Loan for both periods, $ 1,000,000 and approximately $ 798,000 , respectively, outstanding under the 2022 Working”…

    Redeemable shares
    7.55M · unchanged

    The clause …“authorized; 13,366,250 and 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 7,549,677 and 10,251,420 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively 1,337 (1) 100 Class B common”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2023-05-15trust $402.0M → $496.9M +24%deadline 2023-06-28 → 2024-03-28shares 10.3M → 7.55M -26%
    trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $402.0M$496.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $94,861,977 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“overdraft facility 1,247,404 — Purchase of available-for-sale debt securities held in the Trust Account — ( 496,865,556 ) Sale of cash equivalents held in the Trust Account — 496,865,556 Proceeds from the Trust Account to redeem Public”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-06-282024-03-28

    SpacBrain reads this as 274 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until March 28, 2024 to consummate the Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if the Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Redeemable shares
    10.3M7.55M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,701,743 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“authorized; 13,366,250 and 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 7,549,677 and 10,251,420 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively 1,337 (1) 100 Class B common stock, $”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until March 28, 2024 to consummate the Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if the Business”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“Sponsor. As of June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022, these amounts included $ 1,750,000 outstanding under the Sponsor Loan for both periods, $ 1,000,000 and approximately $ 798,000 , respectively, outstanding under the 2022 Working”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: CF Acquisition Corp. IV set a completely virtual special meeting for June 22, 2023 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern on an extension amendment. Sponsor CFAC Holdings IV, LLC owns 12,466,250 Class B founder shares, two independent directors each own 16,875 founder shares and a third owns 2,500 private placement shares. If the extension is implemented the sponsor will lend it the lesser of $150,000 per month in aggregate or $0.03 per month for each unredeemed public share, plus that monthly amount for each calendar month if no combination closes by July 28, 2023, running until March 28, 2024. Why it matters: The extension loan mechanics mean the trust grows by at most $0.03 per share a month, roughly 0.3% of a $10 share, so nine months of waiting adds only about 27 cents while the board retains discretion to stop extending at any point. Sponsor advances are loans repayable from the combined company, not gifts to the trust. With 12,466,250 founder shares that hold no claim on the trust, the sponsor's entire return depends on a deal closing, an incentive that diverges sharply from holders who would rather take trust value at this meeting.

    What changed vs 2022-12-02trust $12.4M → $402.0M +3130%deadline 2023-06-28 → 2024-03-28sponsor loan $1.8M → $1.8M
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding3 moved
    Trust account
    $12.4M$402.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $389,557,329 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “80 Public Shares were redeemed at $10.11 per share, resulting in a reduction of $402,003,579 in the amount held in the Trust Account. Following such redemptions, approximately $103.6 million remained in the Trust Account. The Board”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-06-282024-03-28

    SpacBrain reads this as 274 days later than the previous record.

    The clause “Shares (as defined below) if the Corporation is unable to complete its initial Business Combination by March 28, 2024 (or, if the Office of the Delaware Division of Corporations shall not be open for a full business day (including filing”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.8M$1.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $95,000 more.

    The clause “(which consists of $1,750,000 outstanding under the Sponsor Loan, approximately $1,845,000 outstanding under the First Extension Loan and approximately $973,000 outstanding under the 2022 Working Capital Loan), which amount the Company”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-14trust $496.9M → $402.0M -19%deadline 2022-12-28 → 2023-06-28shares 50.0M → 10.3M -79%
    trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $496.9M$402.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $94,861,977 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “0 Public Shares were redeemed at $ 10.11 per share, resulting in a reduction of $ 402,003,579 in the amount held in the Trust Account. Initial Business Combination — The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-282023-06-28

    SpacBrain reads this as 182 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until June 28, 2023 to consummate the Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if the Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M10.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as 39,748,580 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 10,251,420 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 40,000,000”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$1.8M

    The clause …“Sponsor. As of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, these amounts included $ 1,750,000 outstanding under the Sponsor Loan for both periods, approximately $ 1,845,000 and approximately $ 461,000 , respectively, outstanding under the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until June 28, 2023 to consummate the Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if the Business”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-03-31deadline 2022-12-28 → 2023-06-28mandate language changedshares 50.0M → 10.3M -79%
    combination deadline, mandate language, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2022-12-282023-06-28

    SpacBrain reads this as 182 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by June 28, 2023 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date for”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M10.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as 39,748,580 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2022 and 2021, 10,251,420 and 50,000,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, respectively, are presented as temporary equity outside of the”…

    Trust account
    $500.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“370,444 493,772 Cash held in Trust Account 104,179,365 — Cash equivalents held in Trust Account — 500,033,381 Total Assets $ 104,549,809 $ 500,527,153 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Deficit: Current Liabilities: Accrued expenses $”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“would have a right to submit their shares for redemption. ● There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern”. Adverse developments affecting the financial services industry, including events or”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: CF Acquisition Corp. IV set a virtual special meeting in lieu of its 2022 annual meeting for December 22, 2022 on an extension amendment; its IPO closed December 28, 2020. Sponsor CFAC Holdings IV, LLC owns 12,446,250 Class B founder shares. The proxy illustrates the extension loan: closing on June 28, 2023 with no redemptions would give an aggregate deposit of about $0.06 per share and a maximum contribution of $3,000,000; the per-share amount falls proportionately if more than 11,111,111 public shares remain. Redemption requires tender by December 20, 2022. Why it matters: The disclosed formula means holders are paid roughly one cent per share per month for waiting, since $0.06 accrues over six months on a full float, and the $3,000,000 aggregate cap means the per-share rate improves only if redemptions are heavy enough to drop the float below about 11.1 million shares. That creates a perverse incentive to redeem alongside everyone else. The sponsor's 12.4 million founder shares carry no trust claim, so its whole return depends on closing a deal rather than on the trust value holders would receive.

  • trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +2nothing moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $496.9M · unchanged

    The clause …“franchise taxes 37,628 6,955 Purchase of available-for-sale debt securities held in Trust Account ( 496,865,556 ) — Sale of cash equivalents held in Trust Account 496,865,556 — Net cash provided by investing activities 37,628 6,955”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-28 · unchanged

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until December 28, 2022 to consummate an Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if an Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until December 28, 2022 to consummate a Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if a Business”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $500.0M → $496.9M -1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.0M$496.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,142,528 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“franchise taxes 37,628 6,955 Purchase of available-for-sale debt securities held in Trust Account ( 496,865,556 ) — Sale of cash equivalents held in Trust Account 496,865,556 — Net cash provided by investing activities 37,628 6,955”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-28 · unchanged

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until December 28, 2022 to consummate an Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if an Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until December 28, 2022 to consummate a Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if a Business”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 40,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-15trust $500.0M → $500.0M -0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.0M$500.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $18,665 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“414,732 468,772 Total current assets 439,732 493,772 Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 500,008,084 500,033,381 Total Assets $ 500,447,816 $ 500,527,153 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Deficit: Current Liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , the Company has until December 28, 2022 to consummate a Business Combination. The Company’s mandatory liquidation date, if a Business”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-28 · unchanged

    The clause …“(“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until December 28, 2022 to consummate an Initial Business Combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if an Initial Business Combination is not”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $812Knot matched in this filing
    Redeemable shares
    50.0M · unchanged

    The clause “0,000,000 shares authorized; 1,000,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of both March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 100 100 Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 40,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $500.0M → $500.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 49.5M → 50.0M +1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.0M$500.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $33,381 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “50 Total current assets 493,772 674,981 Other assets — 201,164 Cash equivalents held in Trust Account 500,033,381 500,000,000 Total Assets $ 500,527,153 $ 500,876,145 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Deficit: Current Liabilities: Accrued”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“Standards Codification (“ASC”) 205-40, Presentation of Financial Statements – Going Concern , we have until December 28, 2022 to consummate an initial business combination. Our mandatory liquidation date, if an initial business”…

    Redeemable shares
    49.5M50.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 457,955 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of both December 31, 2021 and 2020, 50,000,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity outside of the stockholders’ equity section of our”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-28 · unchanged

    The clause …“unable to raise additional funds to alleviate liquidity needs and complete a business combination by December 28, 2022 then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete CFIV filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.