Skip to main content
spacbrain

CCV SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Churchill Capital Corp V has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2023-05-15trust $149.9M → $151.8M +1%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $149.9M$151.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,907,694 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“93,309 Total current assets 335,817 202,138 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 151,842,854 505,010,923 TOTAL ASSETS $ 152,178,671 $ 505,213,061 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“as determined by the board of directors. The Company intends to complete a Business Combination by December 18, 2023. 23 Table of Contents Off-Balance Sheet Financing Arrangements We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the date of these unaudited condensed financial statements”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. As of June 30, 2023, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $1,500,000, with no amounts available for withdrawal. 22 Table”…

    Redeemable shares
    14.8M · unchanged

    The clause …“issued or outstanding as of June 30, 2023 and December 31, 2022 (excluding 14,776,252 and 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption), respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized;”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-10trust $501.9M → $149.9M -70%deadline 2022-12-18 → 2023-12-18sponsor loan $1.0M → $1.5Mshares 50.0M → 14.8M -70%
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +24 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $501.9M$149.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $351,997,515 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “51 93,309 Total current assets 2,118,052 202,138 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 149,935,160 505,010,923 TOTAL ASSETS $ 152,053,212 $ 505,213,061 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT Current liabilities Accrued”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-182023-12-18

    SpacBrain reads this as 365 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by December 18, 2023 (or such earlier date as determined by the board of directors) (the “Combination Window”), the Company will (i)”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.0M$1.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $500,000 more.

    The clause …“of $1.00 per warrant at the option of the lender. As of March 31, 2023, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $1,500,000, with no amounts available for withdrawal. On”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M14.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as 35,223,748 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“issued or outstanding as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022 (excluding 14,776,252 and 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption), respectively — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized;”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the date of these unaudited condensed financial statements”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-03-31trust $500.0M → $505.0M +1%deadline 2022-12-18 → 2023-12-18going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $1.0M → $1.5M
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +24 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.0M$505.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,980,183 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“fees and $532,949 of other costs. As of December 31, 2022, we had cash held in the trust account of $505,010,923. Interest income on the balance in the trust account may be used by us to pay taxes. Through December 31, 2022,”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-182023-12-18

    SpacBrain reads this as 365 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“conjunction with any such amendment. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by December 18, 2023 (or such earlier date as determined by the board of directors) (the “Combination Window”), the Company will (i)”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“that the potential mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.0M$1.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $500,000 more.

    The clause …“promissory note entered into on August 30, 2021. As of this filing, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 1,500,000 . There are no further amounts available for”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted50.0M

    The clause …“value; 400,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 12,500,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-12trust $500.2M → $501.9M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.2M$501.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,718,492 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “374 357,311 Total current assets 310,286 564,152 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 501,932,675 500,030,740 TOTAL ASSETS $ 502,242,961 $ 500,594,892 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for a Business Combination by December 18, 2022). The Company intends to complete a Business Combination before the mandatory liquidation date. 19 Table of Contents”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“that the potential mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“note entered into on August 30, 2021. As of September 30, 2022, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 1,000,000 . The Company assessed the provisions of the”…

    Redeemable shares
    50.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“or outstanding as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 12,500,000 shares issued and”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-13trust $500.2M → $500.2M +0%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.2M$500.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $42,591 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “686 357,311 Total current assets 382,230 564,152 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 500,214,183 500,030,740 TOTAL ASSETS $ 500,596,413 $ 500,594,892 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted50.0M

    The clause …“ne issued or outstanding as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 (excluding 50,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 12,500,000 shares issued and”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for a Business Combination by December 18, 2022). The Company intends to complete a Business Combination before the mandatory liquidation date. 19 Table of Contents”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“that the potential mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $1.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“promissory note entered into on August 30, 2021. As of June 30, 2022, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 1,000,000 . The Company assessed the provisions of the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-19trust $500.1M → $500.2M +0%going concern APPEAREDsponsor loan $500K → $1.0M
    trust account, going-concern doubt, sponsor loans outstanding +13 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.1M$500.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $60,741 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “999 357,311 Total current assets 358,946 564,152 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 500,171,592 500,030,740 TOTAL ASSETS $ 500,530,538 $ 500,594,892 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“is not requested by the Sponsor, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $500K$1.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $500,000 more.

    The clause …“promissory note entered into on August 30, 2021. As of March 31, 2022, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 1,000,000 . The Company assessed the provisions of the”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for a Business Combination by December 18, 2022). The Company intends to complete a Business Combination before the mandatory liquidation date. 19 Off-Balance Sheet”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-31trust $500.0M → $500.0M +0%sponsor loan $200K → $1.0M
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.0M$500.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $47,688 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“other costs. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $500,030,740 consisting of U.S. Treasury Bills with a maturity of 185 days or less. Interest income on the balance in the Trust”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $200K$1.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $800,000 more.

    The clause …“promissory note entered into on August 30, 2021. As of December 31, 2021, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 1,000,000 . F-16 Table of Contents CHURCHILL CAPITAL CORP V”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for a Business Combination by December 18, 2022) (the “Combination Window”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…

    Redeemable shares
    47.9Mnot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $500.1M → $500.1M +0%
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $500.1M$500.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $56,246 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “Total current assets ​ ​ 815,992 ​ ​ 1,527,116 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Marketable securities held in Trust Account ​ ​ 500,110,851 ​ ​ 499,983,052 TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 500,926,843 ​ $ 501,510,168 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT ​ ​ ​ ​”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$500K

    The clause …“be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. As of September 30, 2021, the outstanding principal balance under the Convertible Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 500,000 . Subsequent to September 30, 2021, the Company”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-12-18 · unchanged

    The clause …“letter of intent, agreement in principle or definitive agreement for a Business Combination by December 18, 2022) (the “Combination Window”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as”…

    Redeemable shares
    42.8Mnot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete CCV filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.