Skip to main content
spacbrain

BRD SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Beard Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2023-08-08trust $75.2M → $76.1M +1%sponsor loan $160K → $640K
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $75.2M$76.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $897,827 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“(Note 1) 3,737,820 — Total current assets 4,432,650 1,403,838 Investments held in Trust Account 76,110,991 237,947,675 Total assets $ 80,543,641 $ 239,351,513 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit:”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $160K$640K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $480,000 more.

    The clause …“filing amounted to an aggregate of $ 800,000 . As of September 30, 2023, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 640,000 . Suntuity Reimbursement Agreement In connection with the Business”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-12-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a business combination is not consummated by December 29, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that these condensed”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Beard Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. set a virtual special meeting for November 29, 2023 at 9:00 A.M. ET to amend its charter, which otherwise requires liquidating the trust if no combination closes by December 29, 2023. It signed a combination agreement with Suntuity Inc. on May 18, 2023. The estimated per-share redemption price is about $10.71 against a November 2, 2023 NYSE closing price of $10.74 for the Class A common stock, so redeeming yields roughly $0.03 less than selling. Why it matters: The critical disclosure is that trust deposits stop: after this vote neither Suntuity nor any other party intends to fund the trust, so the roughly $10.71 per-share floor becomes static and erodes in real terms while the deal drags on. That removes the usual compensation for waiting. The shares trade three cents above trust at $10.74, so selling in the market beats redeeming for holders who can get filled, an unusual inversion that signals the market assigns some value to the Suntuity transaction rather than treating the shell as pure cash.

    What changed vs 2023-05-01deadline 2023-05-29 → 2023-12-29going concern APPEARED
    combination deadline, going-concern doubt, trust account2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Combination deadline
    2023-05-292023-12-29

    SpacBrain reads this as 214 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“not approved or is abandoned and the Company does not consummate an initial business combination before December 29, 2023, as contemplated by the prospectus from our IPO and in accordance with our charter, the Company will (i) cease”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“of the public shares or our liquidation. Our financial conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern” through one year from June 30, 2023 if the Business Combination or any other business”…

    Trust account
    $234.6M · unchanged

    The clause …“$234,625,500 of the gross proceeds were deposited into the Trust Account. The $234,625,500 of net proceeds held in the Trust Account includes $8,050,000 of deferred underwriting discounts and commissions that will be released to the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2023-05-10trust $240.5M → $75.2M -69%deadline 2023-05-29 → 2023-12-29sponsor loan $256K → $160K
    trust account, combination deadline, sponsor loans outstanding +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $240.5M$75.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $165,255,179 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“receivable 2,729,528 — Total current assets 3,440,653 1,403,838 Investments held in Trust Account 75,213,164 237,947,675 Total assets $ 78,653,817 $ 239,351,513 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit:”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-05-292023-12-29

    SpacBrain reads this as 214 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a business combination is not consummated by December 29, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $256K$160K

    SpacBrain reads this as $96,359 of sponsor debt has come off.

    The clause …“advance directly to the Trust Account $ 160,000 . As of June 30, 2023, the outstanding balance under the Promissory Note amounted to an aggregate of $ 160,000 . Suntuity Reimbursement Agreement In connection with the Business”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that these condensed”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0Mnot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-07trust $236.0M → $240.5M +2%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $236.0M$240.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as $4,480,663 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 315,321 327,260 Total current assets 810,409 1,403,838 Investments held in Trust Account 240,468,343 237,947,675 Total assets $ 241,278,752 $ 239,351,513 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders' Deficit:”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-05-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a Business Combination is not consummated by May 29, 2023 (or later, if extended), there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that these condensed”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $256K · unchanged

    The clause …“from February 8, 2021 (inception) through December 31, 2021, the Company borrowed an aggregate of $ 256,359 under the Promissory Note. Prior to the Initial Public Offering, the Company repaid an aggregate of $ 11,633 . Immediately”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,001,250 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class V common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 5,751,250 issued and outstanding”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Beard Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. set a virtual special meeting for May 25, 2023 at 9:00 A.M. Eastern to amend and restate its charter, which otherwise requires liquidating the trust if no combination closes by May 29, 2023, or August 29, 2023 if it exercises its own extension option. The estimated per-share redemption price is about $10.41 against an April 27, 2023 NYSE close of $10.38. If approved, the sponsor deposits $0.04 per outstanding public share, capped at $160,000, on the thirtieth of each month from June 30, 2023 under a promissory note. Why it matters: Trust value of about $10.41 sits three cents above the $10.38 market price, so redeeming beats selling, and the sponsor's $0.04 monthly deposit adds roughly 0.4% of a $10 share while the search continues. The $160,000 cap implies the sponsor expects about four million public shares to remain. The up-C structure means each public share redemption also cancels an OpCo Class A unit, so redemptions shrink the operating entity's capitalisation directly rather than only the SPAC's cash.

    trust account, combination deadlinenothing moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $234.6M · unchanged

    The clause …“for Class A Units of OpCo and were deposited into the Trust Account. The $234,625,500 of net proceeds held in the Trust Account includes $8,050,000 of deferred underwriting discounts and commissions that will be released to the”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-05-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“not approved or is abandoned and the Company does not consummate an initial business combination before May 29, 2023 (or August 29, 2023, if the Company chooses to exercise the Extension Option), as contemplated by the prospectus from”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-02-25trust $234.6M → $237.9M +1%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $234.6M$237.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,320,716 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 327,260 708,821 Total current assets 1,403,838 2,441,595 Investments held in Trust Account 237,947,675 234,626,959 Total assets $ 239,351,513 $ 237,068,554 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders' Deficit:”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause “$10.20 per share” and other risk factors herein. Our financial conditions raise substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern” through one year from the date of the financial statements contained herein if a Business”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2023-05-29

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a Business Combination is not consummated by May 29, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $256K · unchanged

    The clause “83,754 for offering costs associated with the Public Offering, repayment of the outstanding balance on the promissory note to our Sponsor of $256,359, and repayment of the advance from an affiliate of our Sponsor of $118,242. As of”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,001,250 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class V common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 5,751,250 issued and outstanding”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Beard Energy Transition Acquisition Corp. called a special meeting for February 1, 2023 at 2:00 P.M. Eastern time, virtual, to modify the Sponsor's Extension Option deposit from a fixed $2,300,250 to the lesser of $2,300,250 or $0.10 per then-outstanding public share and OpCo Class A Unit remaining after redemptions. The filing references a $72 million net tangible asset threshold that public stockholder redemptions must not breach. The current charter requires liquidation if no combination closes by May 29, 2023, or August 29, 2023 if the Extension Option is exercised. Why it matters: Converting a flat $2,300,250 obligation into ten cents a share means the sponsor pays less as redemptions rise, so holders who stay see the deposit shrink alongside the float — the per-share benefit is preserved but the absolute commitment falls. The $72 million net tangible asset reference is unusually high for a SPAC and would block a combination if redemptions cut the balance below it. Redeeming at this meeting is the alternative.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-05trust $234.9M → $236.0M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $234.9M$236.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,038,232 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 460,152 708,821 Total current assets 1,642,833 2,441,595 Investments held in Trust Account 235,987,680 234,626,959 Total assets $ 237,630,513 $ 237,068,554 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders' Deficit:”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-05-29 · unchanged

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a Business Combination is not consummated by May 29, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that these condensed”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $256K · unchanged

    The clause …“from February 8, 2021 (inception) through December 31, 2021, the Company borrowed an aggregate of $ 256,359 under the Promissory Note. Prior to the Initial Public Offering, the Company repaid an aggregate of $ 11,633 . Immediately”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,001,250 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class V common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 5,751,250 issued and outstanding”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-05trust $234.6M → $234.9M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +22 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $234.6M$234.9M

    SpacBrain reads this as $307,345 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 596,603 708,821 Total current assets 1,920,535 2,441,595 Investments held in Trust Account 234,949,448 234,626,959 Total assets $ 236,869,983 $ 237,068,554 Liabilities, Redeemable Class A Common Stock and Stockholders' Deficit:”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that these condensed”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2023-05-29

    The clause …“additional capital will ultimately be available if necessary. Further, if a Business Combination is not consummated by May 29, 2023, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. These conditions”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $256K · unchanged

    The clause …“from February 8, 2021 (inception) through December 31, 2021, the Company borrowed an aggregate of $ 256,359 under the Promissory Note. Prior to the Initial Public Offering, the Company repaid an aggregate of $ 11,633 . Immediately”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“200,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding (excluding 23,001,250 shares subject to possible redemption) — — Class V common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 5,751,250 issued and outstanding”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete BRD filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.