Skip to main content
spacbrain

BAYA redemption deadline

A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show.

What happens nextawaiting filing

A deal has been announced. Before anyone can redeem, a merger proxy has to be filed — an S-4 or F-4 registration statement, or a preliminary proxy — the SEC has to clear it, and a meeting date has to be set. That meeting is where you redeem. No such date is on file with us, so there is none to show. The outside date we hold is 19 December 2026 — a contractual long-stop for closing, not a date you can claim cash on. What an outside date is →

Charter deadline (origin unrecorded)19 December 2026

We have not recorded where this date came from, so we do not present it as filed. Read the charter in its IPO prospectus before acting on ours.

Outside date19 December 2026

A contractual long-stop between the SPAC and its target — it gives you no right to cash.

Cash held per share$12.21

As last filed. This is the figure a redemption pays out at, plus interest earned since the filing.


The full timeline

13 dated milestones

Every dated step from the day it listed to the next date you may have to act on, each with the filing that states it.

  1. 26 May 2026Redemption deadlinepassed0001493152-26-022286opens on sec.gov in a new tab
  2. 28 May 2026Shares handed backpassed0001493152-26-027128opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

Show the earlier 9 milestones
  1. 19 December 2023IPOpassed

    $60M raised into trust

  2. 7 June 2024Deal announcedpassed

    Combination with Oabay Inc.

  3. 16 September 2024Extension votepassed0001493152-24-036110opens on sec.gov in a new tab
  4. 16 September 2024Shares handed backpassed0001493152-24-036989opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

  5. 17 June 2025Shares handed backpassed0001641172-25-015585opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing

  6. 12 December 2025Extension votepassed0001493152-25-025486opens on sec.gov in a new tab
  7. 12 December 2025Shares handed backpassed0001493152-25-027773opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    redemption rate not stated in the filing


Extension history

5 votes on file

Each time the company asked shareholders for more time. Every extension re-opens the exit: holders who want out can take their cash at the vote, which is why heavy extensions drain the trust.

  1. 16 September 2024Extension votepassed0001493152-24-036110opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    Shareholders took cash at this vote (the filing does not state a pre-event share count), paid at $10.39 a share.

  2. proposed new deadline 2025-12-19

  3. proposed new deadline 2025-12-19

    Shareholders took cash at this vote (the filing does not state a pre-event share count), paid at $11.05 a share.

  4. 12 December 2025Extension votepassed0001493152-25-025486opens on sec.gov in a new tab

    proposed new deadline 2026-06-19

    Shareholders took cash at this vote (the filing does not state a pre-event share count), paid at $11.53 a share.

  5. proposed new deadline 2026-12-19

    Shareholders took cash at this vote (the filing does not state a pre-event share count), paid at $12.03 a share.

How extensions work — the sponsor deposits, the votes, and what each one costs holders — is covered in our plain-English guide to extension votes and deposits.


How the deadline mechanism works

The thirty-second version, for anyone who has never traded a SPAC.

A SPAC’s charter gives it a fixed time to buy a business. Before that time runs out it must either close a deal, ask shareholders to extend the date, or return the trust cash and shut down. At every vote, holders who would rather have their cash than wait can hand their shares back — that election is the deadline this page tracks.

The published date is not the one that matters in practice: your broker needs the instruction roughly two business days earlier, because brokers batch instructions to the transfer agent. Missing the broker cutoff forfeits the right even though the official deadline has not yet arrived — broker cutoffs vs official deadlines, explained.


In plain English

No floor / floorlessthe cash guarantee is gone — the price is unprotected

A SPAC's downside protection is not the cash in trust; it is your right to demand that cash. Once the redemption window closes, the cash stays with the company and the share can trade anywhere.

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Broker action datethe day your broker needs the instruction — earlier than the official date

Brokers batch redemption instructions to the transfer agent, so the practical cutoff is roughly two business days before the published deadline. This is the date that actually costs people the floor.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Outside datethe contractual long-stop for closing the deal

A deadline between the SPAC and its target, not between the SPAC and you. It confers no right to cash, which is exactly why it must never be counted as a redemption window.