Skip to main content
spacbrain

ASAQ SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Atlantic Avenue Acquisition Corp has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 2 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-16trust $250.0M → $250.4M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $250.0M$250.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $327,509 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 32,048 102,713 Total current assets 679,595 1,188,650 Investments held in Trust Account 250,364,705 250,021,058 Total Assets $ 251,044,300 $ 251,209,708 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-10-06 · unchanged

    The clause …“Going Concern,” management has determined that if we are unable to complete a Business Combination by October 6, 2022, then we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation and”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“The date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO, at which time the promissory notes matured. The”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 300,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding, excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-12trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +21 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $250.0M$250.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $21,444 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 67,575 102,713 Total current assets 1,006,811 1,188,650 Investments held in Trust Account 250,037,196 250,021,058 Total Assets $ 251,044,007 $ 251,209,708 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-10-06 · unchanged

    The clause “Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by October 6, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“6, 2022. The date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO, at which time the promissory notes matured. The”…

    Redeemable shares
    25.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 300,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding, excluding 25,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-25trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 24.6M → 25.0M +2%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $250.0M$250.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $16,509 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 102,713 246,814 Total current assets 1,188,650 1,774,476 Investments held in Trust Account 250,021,058 250,004,549 Total Assets $ 251,209,708 $ 251,779,025 Liabilities, Redeemable Common Stock and Stockholders’ Deficit”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” • Our warrants are accounted for as liabilities and changes in the value of our warrants”…

    Redeemable shares
    24.6M25.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 403,710 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 25,000,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2022-10-06

    The clause …“except for the purpose of liquidating. The Company plans to complete a Business Combination by October 6, 2022. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should the Company be required to”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO. The loan was repaid out of the offering proceeds”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-11trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 22.8M → 25.0M +9%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $250.0M$250.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,776 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expense 126,000 246,814 Total current assets 1,287,975 1,774,476 Investments held in Trust Account 250,015,752 250,004,549 Total assets $ 251,303,727 $ 251,779,025 Liabilities and stockholders’ deficit Current liabilities: Accounts”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause “14-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by October 6, 2022, then the Company will cease all”…

    Redeemable shares
    22.8M25.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,157,506 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 25,000,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2022-10-06

    The clause “Concern,” management has determined that if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination by October 6, 2022, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The date for mandatory liquidation”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO. The loan was repaid out of the offering proceeds”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-06-28trust $250.0M → $250.0M +0%shares 23.1M → 22.8M -1%
    trust account, redeemable shares, sponsor loans outstanding2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $250.0M$250.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $3,734 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expense 168,300 246,814 Total current assets 1,359,161 1,774,476 Investments held in Trust Account 250,011,976 250,004,549 Total assets $ 251,371,137 $ 251,779,025 Liabilities and stockholders’ equity Current liabilities: Accounts”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.1M22.8M

    SpacBrain reads this as 303,800 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 22,842,494 and 22,459,270 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $183K · unchanged

    The clause …“earlier of June 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $ 183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO. The loan was repaid out of the offering proceeds”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable sharesnothing moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    not previously extracted$250.0M

    The clause …“expense 206,989 246,814 Total current assets 1,645,021 1,774,476 Investments held in Trust Account 250,008,242 250,004,549 Total Assets $ 251,653,263 $ 251,779,025 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity Current liabilities: Accounts”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    not previously extracted$183K

    The clause …“earlier of June 30, 2021 and the closing of the Public Offering. The Company borrowed $183,143 under the promissory notes and repaid the amount in full on the consummation of the IPO. The loan was repaid out of the offering proceeds”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted23.1M

    The clause …“and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, 23,146,294 and 22,459,270 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: First annual report, covering inception on July 27, 2020 through December 31, 2020. Money market funds held in trust were $250,004,549 at December 31, 2020, so only $4,549 of accretion on $250,000,000. Cash outside trust was $1,527,662 against $176,057 of accounts payable and accrued expenses, plus $640,067 of deferred legal fees. 24,596,290 Class A shares were redeemable at $10.00, or $245,962,900, with 403,710 Class A and 6,250,000 Class B in permanent equity and total equity of exactly $5,000,001. The net loss was $175,839. Why it matters: The fee structure is unusual and favourable: the underwriters took a $5,000,000 discount at closing and the balance sheet carries no deferred underwriting commission at all, only $640,067 of deferred legal fees, so a completed deal does not trigger the customary 3.5 percent trust deduction. Pre-IPO funding also came partly from a co-investment vehicle and a $300,000 advance from independent directors. Working capital is positive at roughly $1.35 million and no going-concern doubt is asserted; trust sits at a bare $10.00 per share.

  • What changed: First 10-Q of a company incorporated July 27, 2020, covering the period to September 30, 2020: cash of $410,006, a net loss of $7,821 of formation and operating costs, and no trust account. Funding came from the Sponsor and ASA Co-Investment plus $300,000 received IN ADVANCE from independent directors for a share purchase. The cover reports 25,000,000 Class A and 7,187,500 Class B shares at November 12, 2020, following the post-period IPO. Why it matters: Another pre-IPO stub period with no trust to quote. The $300,000 received in advance from independent directors is unusual enough to note - director money in before the offering, recorded as a liability rather than equity at the balance-sheet date. Nothing was written to any trust, price or status field.

The complete ASAQ filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.