Skip to main content
spacbrain

ARBG SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Aequi Acquisition Corp. has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 3 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed vs 2022-11-08trust $231.4M → $230.0M -1%shares 23.0M → 3.59M -84%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $231.4M$230.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,430,817 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“was deposited into the Trust Account, bringing the aggregate proceeds held in the Trust Account to $ 230,000,000 . Transaction costs amounted to $ 13,092,230 , consisting of $ 4,600,000 in cash underwriting fees, $ 8,050,000 of”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M3.59M

    SpacBrain reads this as 19,410,956 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022, respectively (excluding 3,589,044 shares subject to possible redemption as of March 31, 2023 and December 31, 2022) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-08-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate an initial Business Combination prior to August 24, 2023. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination prior to the end of the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-03-25trust $230.2M → $230.0M -0%deadline 2022-11-24 → 2023-08-24shares 23.0M → 3.59M -84%
    trust account, combination deadline, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.2M$230.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $154,089 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“was deposited into the Trust Account, bringing the aggregate proceeds held in the Trust Account to $ 230,000,000 . Transaction costs amounted to $ 13,092,230 , consisting of $ 4,600,000 in cash underwriting fees, $ 8,050,000 of”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-242023-08-24

    SpacBrain reads this as 273 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“timing of the Company’s obligation to allow redemptions in connection with a Business Combination or to redeem 100 % of its Public Shares if the Company does not complete a Business Combination by August 24, 2023 (or such earlier date”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M3.59M

    SpacBrain reads this as 19,410,956 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“and outstanding as of December 31, 2022 and 2021, respectively (excluding 3,589,044 and 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption as of December 31, 2022 and 2021, respectively) — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value;”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, since we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $104K · unchanged

    The clause …“of our initial public offering. As of November 24, 2020, there was $104,208 outstanding under the Promissory Note which was re-paid in full on December 29, 2020 and canceled. In order to finance transaction costs in”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-05trust $230.6M → $231.4M +0%deadline 2022-11-24 → 2023-08-24
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.6M$231.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as $846,280 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 54,125 215,875 Total Current Assets 243,085 961,602 Investments held in Trust Account 231,430,817 230,154,089 TOTAL ASSETS $ 231,673,902 $ 231,115,691 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-242023-08-24

    SpacBrain reads this as 273 days later than the previous record.

    The clause …“to extend the last day of Combination Period from November 24, 2022 to August 24, 2023 (or such earlier date as determined by the Board of Directors). Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements We did not have any off-balance sheet”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination prior to the end of the”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Aequi Acquisition Corp. called a special meeting in lieu of an annual meeting for November 15, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time, virtual, on an Extension Amendment. The Company anticipates a redemption price of approximately $10.05 per share at the time of the Meeting, against a Nasdaq Capital Market closing price of $10.02 on October 20, 2022. Shares must be tendered to the transfer agent by November 10, 2022 to redeem. Sponsor Aequi Sponsor LLC owns 5,750,000 Founder Shares issued before the IPO, which closed November 24, 2020. Why it matters: Three cents in favour of redeeming over selling, with settlement certainty the thin market does not offer. Two years after its IPO with no target disclosed in the notice, ARBG is asking holders to fund more searching while the sponsor's 5,750,000 founder shares retain option value at nominal cost. Aequi ultimately liquidated, so tendering by November 10, 2022 was the way to realize the trust value on the holder's own timing.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-10trust $230.2M → $230.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +11 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.2M$230.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $343,104 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 127,875 215,875 Total Current Assets 493,087 961,602 Investments held in Trust Account 230,584,537 230,154,089 TOTAL ASSETS $ 231,077,624 $ 231,115,691 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination prior to November 24, 2022. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination prior to November 24,”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-04trust $230.1M → $230.2M +0%going concern APPEARED
    trust account, going-concern doubt, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.1M$230.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $116,724 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 201,625 215,875 Total Current Assets 684,181 961,602 Investments held in Trust Account 230,241,433 230,154,089 TOTAL ASSETS $ 230,925,614 $ 231,115,691 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to complete a Business Combination prior to November 24,”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“ability to continue as a going concern. Management intends to consummate a Business Combination prior to November 24, 2022. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to”…

    Redeemable shares
    23.0M · unchanged

    The clause …“value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $230.0M → $230.2M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 21.9M → 23.0M +5%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.0M$230.2M

    SpacBrain reads this as $134,844 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“activities. As of December 31, 2021, we had cash and marketable securities held in the trust account of $230,154,089. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the trust account, including any amounts representing”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern, since we will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable”…

    Redeemable shares
    21.9M23.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 1,136,744 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of December 31, 2021 and 2020 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized;”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“except for the purpose of liquidating if we are unable to complete an initial business combination by November 24, 2022; ● our warrants being accounted for as liabilities and changes in the value of our warrants could have a material”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $104K · unchanged

    The clause …“of our initial public offering. As of November 24, 2020, there was $104,208 outstanding under the Promissory Note which was re-paid in full on December 29, 2020 and canceled. In order to finance transaction costs in”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-13trust $230.1M → $230.1M +0%shares 20.7M → 23.0M +11%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline2 moved · 1 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.1M$230.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $23,682 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 280,250 463,294 Total Current Assets 1,201,081 1,808,338 Investments held in Trust Account 230,124,709 230,019,245 TOTAL ASSETS $ 231,325,790 $ 231,827,583 LIABILITIES, CLASS A COMMON STOCK SUBJECT TO POSSIBLE REDEMPTION AND”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.7M23.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,311,328 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding (excluding 23,000,000 shares subject to possible redemption) as of September 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020 — — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 10,000,000”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until November 24, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-05-14trust $230.1M → $230.1M +0%shares 20.7M → 20.7M -0%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.1M$230.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $33,670 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“expenses 357,991 463,294 Total Current Assets 1,359,752 1,808,338 Investments held in Trust Account 230,101,027 230,019,245 TOTAL ASSETS $ 231,460,779 $ 231,827,583 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Redeemable shares
    20.7M20.7M

    SpacBrain reads this as 9,770 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“authorized; 2,311,328 and 2,512,344 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 20,688,672 and 20,487,656 shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 231 251 Class B common stock, $”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until November 24, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $104Knot matched in this filing

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: Q1 2021 10-Q for Aequi Acquisition Corp., a Delaware blank-check in Greenwich, Connecticut. At 31 March 2021 the trust held $230,067,357 - $828 of cash and $230,066,529 of U.S. Treasuries - up from $230,019,245 at 31 December 2020, with nothing withdrawn. The warrant liability fell from $13,756,000 to $11,463,334 and deferred underwriting is $8,050,000. Net income for the quarter was $2,107,854: a $232,924 operating loss plus $48,112 of trust interest and a $2,292,666 gain on the warrant liability. 5,750,000 Class B shares remain outstanding. Why it matters: The comparative balance sheet already carries a warrant liability at 31 December 2020, so this registrant's December figures had been restated before the quarter closed - unlike Landcadia Holdings IV in the same slice, which restated in this report. One caption defect: the temporary-equity line reads 'Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, excluding 20,698,442 and 20,487,656 shares ... 206,984,420'. The word 'excluding' belongs on the permanent-equity line below; as printed the line excludes the very shares whose value it states.

    What changed vs 2020-12-18trust $230.0M → $230.1M +0%sponsor loan $13K → $104K
    trust account, sponsor loans outstanding, redeemable shares +12 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $230.0M$230.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $67,357 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause “463,294 Total Current Assets 1,577,625 1,808,338 Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account 230,067,357 230,019,245 TOTAL ASSETS $ 231,644,982 $ 231,827,583 LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY Current liabilities: Accrued”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $13K$104K

    SpacBrain reads this as the sponsor has advanced $91,708 more.

    The clause “(i) March 31, 2021 or (ii) the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $104,208 was re-paid in full on December 29, 2020. Related Party Loans In order to finance transaction costs”…

    Redeemable shares
    not previously extracted20.7M

    The clause …“authorized; 2,301,558 and 2,512,344 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 20,698,442 and 20,487,656 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively 230 251 Class B common stock, $0.0001”…

    Combination deadline
    2022-11-24 · unchanged

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until November 24, 2022 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company has not completed a Business Combination within the”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed: First annual report, covering inception on September 1, 2020 through December 31, 2020, after the November 24, 2020 IPO of 20,000,000 units and a December over-allotment taking the total to 23,000,000 units at $10.00. Cash and marketable securities held in trust were $230,019,245 at December 31, 2020, including $19,245 of interest. Cash outside trust was $1,345,044 with $463,294 of prepaid and other current assets, against only $145,014 of current liabilities and $8,050,000 of deferred underwriting. 21,863,256 Class A shares were redeemable at $218,632,560. Net loss was $150,201. Why it matters: A well-funded shell with roughly $1.66 million of positive working capital, no sponsor debt outstanding and a deadline of November 24, 2022, so no near-term pressure and no going-concern language. Trust is a bare $10.00 per public share with only $19,245 of accretion, meaning redemption offers no premium. 4,400,000 private placement warrants sold at $1.50 for $6,600,000 sit alongside the public warrants as future dilution if a deal closes.

The complete ARBG filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.