Skip to main content
spacbrain

ACII SEC filings, in plain English

Everything Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II has filed with the SEC that we hold — 40 filings, newest first, 1 with a plain-English summary of what changed and why it matters. Every row links to the primary document on EDGAR, so you can check the source rather than trust us.


The feed

live EDGAR capture

New filings appear here within minutes of hitting EDGAR; summaries follow once the pipeline has read them.

  • What changed: Atlas Crest Investment Corp. II called a special meeting for December 1, 2022 at 10:30 A.M. Eastern Time at Kirkland & Ellis LLP, on an Early Termination Proposal changing the deadline from February 8, 2023 to a board-determined date, a Redemption Limit Elimination Proposal and an Early Termination Trust Amendment, so the Company can wind up and redeem all Public Shares no later than December 30, 2022. Redemption pays the trust balance including interest net of taxes payable and up to $100,000 of interest for dissolution expenses, with a further amount deductible at the final dissolution. Why it matters: Winding up two months early returns capital before the 1% excise tax window opens on January 1, 2023, protecting roughly ten cents a share at par. The detail worth noting is that up to $100,000 of net interest may be deducted at the Early Termination redemption and again at the final dissolution, so holders who remain to the second stage bear that cost twice. Eliminating the redemption limit is what permits a full return of the trust.

  • What changed vs 2022-08-19trust $345.6M → $347.3M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.6M$347.3M

    SpacBrain reads this as $1,726,986 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ 196,939 ​ 532,085 Total current assets ​ ​ 505,859 ​ ​ 657,389 Investments held in Trust Account ​ 347,314,019 ​ 345,095,241 TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 347,819,878 ​ $ 345,752,630 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-08 · unchanged

    The clause …“needs, obtain approval for an extension of the deadline or complete a Business Combination by February 8, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. No adjustments”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Due from Sponsor As”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021; no shares outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 ​ — ​ — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2022-05-12trust $345.0M → $345.6M +0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.0M$345.6M

    SpacBrain reads this as $552,739 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ 321,488 ​ 532,085 Total current assets ​ ​ 531,808 ​ ​ 657,389 Investments held in Trust Account ​ 345,587,033 ​ 345,095,241 TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 346,118,841 ​ $ 345,752,630 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-08 · unchanged

    The clause …“needs, obtain approval for an extension of the deadline or complete a Business Combination by February 8, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. No adjustments”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Due from Sponsor As”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021; no shares outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 ​ — ​ — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-11-05trust $345.1M → $345.0M -0%
    trust account, combination deadline, going-concern doubt +31 moved · 5 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.1M$345.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $36,337 left the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ 395,536 ​ 532,085 Total current assets ​ ​ 814,677 ​ ​ 657,389 Investments held in Trust Account ​ 345,034,294 ​ 345,095,241 TOTAL ASSETS ​ $ 345,848,971 ​ $ 345,752,630 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-08 · unchanged

    The clause …“needs, obtain approval for an extension of the deadline or complete a Business Combination by February 8, 2023, then the Company will cease all operations except for the purpose of liquidating. The liquidity condition and date”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“condition and date for mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern one year from the date that these financial statements are issued. No adjustments”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Due from Sponsor As”…

    Redeemable shares
    34.5M · unchanged

    The clause …“at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021; no shares outstanding (excluding 34,500,000 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 ​ — ​ — Class B common stock, $ 0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-03-29trust $12.1M → $345.1M +2758%going concern APPEAREDmandate language changed
    trust account, going-concern doubt, mandate language +23 moved · 2 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $12.1M$345.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $333,020,241 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ ​ 657,389 ​ ​ 325,000 Deferred offering costs ​ — ​ ​ 60,000 Investments held in Trust Account ​ ​ 345,095,241 ​ ​ — Total Assets ​ $ 345,752,630 ​ $ 385,000 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Liabilities and Stockholders' (Deficit) Equity: ​ ​ ​ ​”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“accounting firm’s report contains an explanatory paragraph that expresses substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a “going concern.” As of December 31, 2021, the Company had $125,304 in cash held outside of the Trust”…

    Combination deadline
    not previously extracted2023-02-08

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until February 8, 2023 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of $300,000 to cover expenses related to the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Transaction costs”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-08-16trust $345.0M → $345.1M +0%shares 32.4M → 34.5M +6%
    trust account, redeemable shares, combination deadline +32 moved · 4 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.0M$345.1M

    SpacBrain reads this as $40,875 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ 878,723 ​ 325,000 Deferred offering costs ​ ​ — ​ ​ 60,000 Investments held in Trust Account ​ ​ 345,070,631 ​ ​ — Total Assets ​ $ 345,949,354 ​ $ 385,000 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Liabilities and Stockholders' (Deficit) Equity: ​ ​ Current”…

    Redeemable shares
    32.4M34.5M

    SpacBrain reads this as 2,085,130 more shares carry a redemption right.

    The clause …“of Class A common stock issued or outstanding , respectively, including 34,500,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at September 30, 2021. Class B common stock — The Company is authorized to issue up”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-08 · unchanged

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until February 8, 2023 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within”…

    Going-concern doubt
    stated · unchanged

    The clause …“interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account. Going Concern Consideration As of September 30, 2021, the Company had $ 254,152 in cash held outside of the Trust Account and working capital of $ 700,023 .”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Administrative”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

  • What changed vs 2021-05-24trust $345.0M → $345.0M +0%going concern APPEAREDshares 32.9M → 32.4M -1%
    trust account, going-concern doubt, redeemable shares +33 moved · 3 with no prior record of ours
    Trust account
    $345.0M$345.0M

    SpacBrain reads this as $11,896 was added to the trust between the two filings.

    The clause …“​ 1,226,427 ​ 325,000 Deferred offering costs ​ ​ — ​ ​ 60,000 Investments held in Trust Account ​ ​ 345,029,756 ​ ​ — Total Assets ​ $ 346,256,183 ​ $ 385,000 ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity: ​ ​ Current”…

    Going-concern doubt
    not statedstated

    SpacBrain reads this as the substantial-doubt sentence is in this filing and not in the previous one.

    The clause …“significant costs in pursuit of its acquisition plans. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern for a period of time within one year after the date that the financial statements”…

    Redeemable shares
    32.9M32.4M

    SpacBrain reads this as 477,126 shares are no longer redeemable.

    The clause …“of uncertain future events. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 32,414,870 and 0 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the”…

    Combination deadline
    2023-02-08 · unchanged

    The clause …“their Public Shares in conjunction with any such amendment. The Company will have until February 8, 2023 to complete a Business Combination (the “Combination Period”). If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within”…

    Sponsor loans outstanding
    $300K · unchanged

    The clause …“of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The outstanding balance under the Promissory Note of $ 300,000 was repaid at the closing of the Initial Public Offering on February 8, 2021. Administrative”…

    Read from stored SEC filing text by a regex — no model is involved — and each side links to the filing it came from. “Not previously extracted” is a statement about our record, not about the company: the clause may be present in wording we do not match.

The complete ACII filing history on EDGARopens on sec.gov in a new tab


In plain English

Redemption deadlinethe last day to hand shares back for cash

Set by the filing that calls the meeting. Tender after it and the company is under no obligation to pay you the trust value.

Cash in trust / trust per sharethe cash the company is holding for each public share

Filed quarterly in the 10-Q's XBRL. It earns interest between filings, so the figure on a given day is slightly higher than the last filed one — where we show that we label it an estimate.

Accession numberthe SEC's unique id for one filing

Every figure on this page carries the accession of the filing that states it, so you can open the primary document rather than trust us.